Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post here your guides, tips, how-to, etc...
User avatar
Tigrexx007
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:15 pm
Location: Dreamland

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by Tigrexx007 » Fri Sep 26, 2014 3:37 pm

Wow, gonna test that later with my PAL Digimon World 3.

Really hope, that it works on my Vita. c:
Gonna edit, if it works.
Advertising

User avatar
Malachi
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:28 pm

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by Malachi » Fri Sep 26, 2014 3:49 pm

Nice thread for helping anyone who has trouble running this game. Now go find a way to make Star Wars Episode I: Phantom Menace run on psp or vita ;)
Advertising

User avatar
AleKH
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 9:43 pm

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by AleKH » Fri Sep 26, 2014 3:59 pm

Tigrexx007 wrote:Wow, gonna test that later with my PAL Digimon World 3.

Really hope, that it works on my Vita. c:
Gonna edit, if it works.

Dont forget:

* Note: In Digimon Word 2003 there is only a small detail if you are starting a new game:
You must use the original ID(SLES03936) of the game until you reach the first save will: Asuka Inn(Asuka City),
because if you use the id SLES00972 or SLES10972 early in the game it crashes on selection of digimon group
(Choose a Starter Pack) at the beginning of the story in Online Center.

if you dont starting a new game, just comvert you actual ID save date for the new ID save data as shown in my tutorial and play with No problem.
Malachi wrote:Nice thread for helping anyone who has trouble running this game. Now go find a way to make Star Wars Episode I: Phantom Menace run on psp or vita ;)
Thanks :D

I'll try and get put right here for you, okay?

Here was the first place I posted my tutorial, I'm helping other people by posting my tutorial on emuparadise forum and then share with the forums of games I know.

Everyone deserves to play this masterpiece.

User avatar
reprep
Posts: 1074
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 4:38 pm

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by reprep » Fri Sep 26, 2014 4:19 pm

waiting for the confirmation to add to the compatibility list.

RandQalan
Posts: 468
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by RandQalan » Fri Sep 26, 2014 4:25 pm

reprep wrote:waiting for the confirmation to add to the compatibility list.
So far working for me with US version and wondering if maybe some games that randomly lockup from loading to fast would this fix some of them also :idea:
Image

User avatar
Malachi
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 10:28 pm

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by Malachi » Fri Sep 26, 2014 4:46 pm

AleKH wrote:Thanks :D

I'll try and get put right here for you, okay?
Awesome! I will be waiting :D

User avatar
Tigrexx007
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:15 pm
Location: Dreamland

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by Tigrexx007 » Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:19 pm

So, tested it on my vita. [Digimon World 2003 PAL]

it works really good. Now we can leave the first Inn and the Inn at the first Forest. =D

So far so good. Hope it wont freeze when i change the locations. ^ ^

Good work, AleKH. <(^.^)b

RandQalan
Posts: 468
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by RandQalan » Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:29 pm

Thought I would do some experiment like this

Mega Man Legends 2 US use SLES-00972 the lader bug in flutter bye bye hope someone else can confirm this been not trying this game because of potential bugs besides this

I have to think of more games that had bugs on emu for PS2 loading may fix them as well :lol:

and yes this bug shows with fast loading as well on PS2 but black screen lockup

Edit well on Mega man legends 2 it also has fixed problem with Manda Island Pokte Plains the flutter ladder bug as well

Now I really do find this boot # a wonder if may fix some really buggy games 8-)
Image

suloku
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:58 pm

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by suloku » Tue Sep 30, 2014 7:15 pm

Good news, I think this needs some sticky in the psx emulation forum then.

RandQalan
Posts: 468
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 10:43 am

Re: Tutorial: Playing Digimon World 3/2003 without Pops.

Post by RandQalan » Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:01 pm

suloku wrote:Good news, I think this needs some sticky in the psx emulation forum then.
I agree but he should change post this only works on pops 6.60 anything below still has the bugs ;)
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Tutorials”