Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Everything that is PSP-related but doesn't go in any other subforum
Post Reply
canihazcheeze
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:56 am

help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by canihazcheeze »

I need help with enabling the cwcheat on my psp. I followed all the steps on a tutorial video on youtube. However instead of connecting my PSP via USB function, i had to use a card reader (USB SPOILED) :evil:

Heres what i did,
I downloaded cwcheat 0.2.3, inside the 'INSTALL' folder i copied and replace the 'seplugins' folder on my MS. i've checked the txt files and they all have the correct lines.

game: ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat/cwcheat.prx 1
game150: ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat/cwcheat.prx 1
pops: ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat/cwcheatpops.prx 1

Went into recovery mode, plugins and enabled 'cwcheat.prx' and 'cwcheatpops.prx'

I was playing DJ Max and i tried holding select but nothing came on the screen.

I have a PSP 2000 5.50 prome-4, the MS i'm using is a 4GB magicgate pro duo.

I'm noob at this kinda stuff, am i missing soemthing?
Advertising
RPSangcap
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:31 am
Location: http://kidz-axe.co.cc/forum
Contact:

Re: help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by RPSangcap »

Do you have the cheat.db in your ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat folder? That's probably the problem, or your plugin loader is incompatible, or you have a version of CWCheat incompatible with you current firmware. ;)
Advertising
My YouTube channel :D
canihazcheeze
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:56 am

Re: help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by canihazcheeze »

RPSangcap wrote:Do you have the cheat.db in your ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat folder? That's probably the problem, or your plugin loader is incompatible, or you have a version of CWCheat incompatible with you current firmware. ;)

Yea, i do have the cheat.db in the cwcheat folder. As for the CWCheat, i've downloaded it from the official website cwcheat.myconsole.


I have files such as 500.PBP and 550.PBP in the root of my MS.(No idea how it got there) Does it affect cwcheat somehow?
RPSangcap
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:31 am
Location: http://kidz-axe.co.cc/forum
Contact:

Re: help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by RPSangcap »

canihazcheeze wrote:
RPSangcap wrote:Do you have the cheat.db in your ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat folder? That's probably the problem, or your plugin loader is incompatible, or you have a version of CWCheat incompatible with you current firmware. ;)

Yea, i do have the cheat.db in the cwcheat folder. As for the CWCheat, i've downloaded it from the official website cwcheat.myconsole.


I have files such as 500.PBP and 550.PBP in the root of my MS.(No idea how it got there) Does it affect cwcheat somehow?
Nah the 500.PBP and 550.PBP doesn't effect it in any way, but if you have the database, what firmware are you using?
My YouTube channel :D
canihazcheeze
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:56 am

Re: help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by canihazcheeze »

[quote="RPSangcap]Nah the 500.PBP and 550.PBP doesn't effect it in any way, but if you have the database, what firmware are you using?[/quote]

5.50 prome- 4
RPSangcap
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:31 am
Location: http://kidz-axe.co.cc/forum
Contact:

Re: help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by RPSangcap »

canihazcheeze wrote:[quote="RPSangcap]Nah the 500.PBP and 550.PBP doesn't effect it in any way, but if you have the database, what firmware are you using?
5.50 prome- 4[/quote][/quote]

Then It's a problem with the prometheus patch, either you update to the newer CFW(6.20 PRO or 6.35 PRO), or don't use CWCheat at all. But don't worry, of on the newer firmwares, your games can still work. ;)
My YouTube channel :D
canihazcheeze
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:56 am

Re: help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by canihazcheeze »

oh, does cwcheat work with the newer versions?
RPSangcap
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:31 am
Location: http://kidz-axe.co.cc/forum
Contact:

Re: help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by RPSangcap »

yes, just get the "6.20" TN HEN one, it works. :D
My YouTube channel :D
canihazcheeze
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:56 am

Re: help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by canihazcheeze »

RPSangcap wrote:yes, just get the "6.20" TN HEN one, it works. :D
i see, sweet :D Is there any cons about the new CFW tho?
RPSangcap
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:31 am
Location: http://kidz-axe.co.cc/forum
Contact:

Re: help with cwcheat - holding select and nothing happens

Post by RPSangcap »

canihazcheeze wrote:
RPSangcap wrote:yes, just get the "6.20" TN HEN one, it works. :D
i see, sweet :D Is there any cons about the new CFW tho?
Well......I guess that old feeling on old CFW, and Perma stuff.
My YouTube channel :D
Post Reply

Return to “General”