Total newbie, wish to play Wagic on my PSP- Please give tips on how to work the files and have newest cards!

Additional Ressources for WTH : new cards, card images & more
toulousedude192

Total newbie, wish to play Wagic on my PSP- Please give tips on how to work the files and have newest cards!

Post by toulousedude192 »

Hello all, first time trying Wagic as a way to play MTG for the first time ever and not wanting to spend cash without IRL friends that would play with me, wanting to use my PSP for it. I'm quite confused on how this all works for PSP players specifically. From what I gather there's tons of Wagic versions released such as 18.6 up to 20, all of which have ups and downs, and then furthermore there's images needed for every card. As well as graphics for menus called "themes". If there's any up-to-date or close compilations, or just specific threads I could be pointed to and compile the files from with some steps, I'd be very appreciative of the help. I looked around and found this thread: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=66239

That seems to have a complete, ready to go pack of everything up to a certain time. It states in the thread there are minor errors. Aside from the pre-made version with certain cards in that thread which I'm downloading, Github has version 19, which I downloaded the zip of and can theoretically put other files into if shown a recent resource for them.

Basically, I see there's a premade version with issues, or the base components but am unsure which ones I would use if just using the components to make a more updated pack for myself.

Sorry if my phrasing isn't the clearest, and thanks to anyone who gives this thread a read!
John Rohan

Re: Total newbie, wish to play Wagic on my PSP- Please give tips on how to work the files and have newest cards!

Post by John Rohan »

Wagic was wonderful but is sadly is basically dead and no longer supported. I would try Forge instead.

https://www.slightlymagic.net/wiki/Forge
Bas