HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Additional Ressources for WTH : new cards, card images & more
devi59
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat May 09, 2009 5:56 pm
Location: South Dakota, USA
Contact:

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by devi59 »

wololo wrote:the _cards.dat is not needed in new versions of Wagic, because it is included in the core.zip file, don't mess up with the _cards.dat unless you are trying to mod the game heavily
Yup, i knew that too, I tried both with and without it, not sure what was going on but it works just fine this way for me.
Beldrama
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 12:48 pm

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by Beldrama »

It says that the files are unavailable on minus. :c So I can't get the images.
xojlmc
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:18 pm
Location: Russia

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by xojlmc »

Beldrama wrote:It says that the files are unavailable on minus. :c So I can't get the images.
What do you mean "unavailable"? I've checked: everything works. Could you please make a screenshot of an error?
Aco
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by Aco »

do i need to pack the images into the core.zip or can i extract it into Wagic\Res\sets ?
wololo
Site Admin
Posts: 3727
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:42 am
Location: Japan

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by wololo »

Aco wrote:do i need to pack the images into the core.zip or can i extract it into Wagic\Res\sets ?
I personally have all my images in one zip file that I called "sets.zip" and which lies in the same folder as the core zip file.
This is what I'd recommend everyone to do, as it is extremely convenient.
Aco
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by Aco »

ok will try this thank you very much
Aco
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by Aco »

hmm added in same folder sets.zip
inside sets.zip a folder /10E
but no images are displayed
wololo
Site Admin
Posts: 3727
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:42 am
Location: Japan

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by wololo »

Ah, yeah, sorry, the folder inside the zip should be sets/10E/

and actually, I recommend zips inside zips (long story short, for performance reasons)

so, inside sets.zip you have
sets/10E/10E.zip

Also, all files need to be with NO compression.
Aco
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by Aco »

thanks, one more thing i want to know, do i need to copy the _cards.dat from core to 10E.zip?

UPDATE:

does not work for me :/
xojlmc
Posts: 106
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:18 pm
Location: Russia

Re: HQ Images (for Android phones) UPD 21.05.2012

Post by xojlmc »

Aco wrote:thanks, one more thing i want to know, do i need to copy the _cards.dat from core to 10E.zip?

UPDATE:

does not work for me :/
1) no, only .zip files are required
2) what's the problem?
Post Reply