Updating the Card Code Miki?

Discute about general card coding keyword, ask questions and get answer about the mechanism, about the guideline, the direction we want to go...etc...
cball1311

Updating the Card Code Miki?

Post by cball1311 »

If anyone is interested in updating the card code miki, I would more than happy to help out to get the newly coded material on the site. I am fairly new to wagic(3 weeks) and the card code but can pretty much figure it out. If anyone could make a list of the added parser codes that are not on the miki and brief description of each, I would gladly add them to it. A list would save some time instead of going through all the forums and the updates on the svn trying to find the updates. Then the wiki could just be reviewed and save the serious coders this process. Just trying to be of some help to keep this project going. Don't ever stop. :D I myself would benefit from this update as I am trying to code some cards myself. Just let me know.
Zethfox

Re: Updating the Card Code Miki?

Post by Zethfox »

the miki is pretty neglected right now, i have a feeling at this point im the only one that really know whats missing. without going through the SVN trunk changes. ill make a list later.
cball1311

Post by cball1311 »

Your pretty much spot on there Zeth. Like I said I'm fairly new to wagic so it takes so much time to go through the forum and the trunk to see all of the wonderful changes that you and others have made. I know this is definatly not one of the top priorities, so just when you have the spare time(spare time?? :lol: ) to send me a list I will more than happy to update the miki and see if we can recruit more coders and testers. I mean if people are just testing, they could at least check out the miki and maybe see whats going on for themselves instead of having to post,reply,test,post,reply,test if you know what I mean.