hi

Do not post feature requests here, please.
Before posting bugs report check the Image Bug reporting help & guidelines
Forum rules
Do not post Features/Improvments request here (i.e : AI being stupid is not a bug, not being able to do a mulligan is not a bug, etc..etc..)
Before posting, please read the Bugs reporting guideline
Post Reply
shi
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:33 am
Location: Carnate island

hi

Post by shi »

hi i just tried to play the latest version on my psp and when i go into the shop i get the blue screen of doom, it reads as such

Exception details:

Exception - Bus error (data)
EPC - 0881AB38 / JGEApp_Title.text + 00016B38
Cause - 1000001C
Status - 20008613
BadVAddr - 0E5D0E7A
zr:00000000 at:DEADBEEF v0:000007F0 v1:F9E9E9E9
a0:00000000 a1:08ED7C50 a2:00000080 a3:00004000
t0:00000000 t1:08ED7C50 t2:00000001 t3:00000000
t4:00000000 t5:00000800 t6:00000008 t7:00000000
s0:00000001 s1:08ED9C50 s2:08EDBC50 s3:09FBF49C
s4:08EDBC50 s5:08ED9C50 s6:00000800 s7:00000400
t8:08ED7C50 t9:00004000 k0:09FBFF00 k1:00000000
gp:08BAE2F0 sp:09FBF468 fp:09FBF480 ra:0881E424
"Take away a man's light, his clothes, his food, his friends, his air, and you leave him with nothing but himself. And for most that is not pleasant company."

~RT
kevlahnota
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:00 pm
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: hi

Post by kevlahnota »

try resizing the graphics to psp resolutions or try this one: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66294&start=10#p97780
shi
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:33 am
Location: Carnate island

Re: hi

Post by shi »

The problem is, im using default everything, straight out of the downloaded versions, i was booting the game up to create a user folder so i could install the images, and when i try to get into the store that error happens, if it doesnt lock my psp up forcing me to remove the battery to reset it,
"Take away a man's light, his clothes, his food, his friends, his air, and you leave him with nothing but himself. And for most that is not pleasant company."

~RT
kevlahnota
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:00 pm
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: hi

Post by kevlahnota »

shi wrote:The problem is, im using default everything, straight out of the downloaded versions, i was booting the game up to create a user folder so i could install the images, and when i try to get into the store that error happens, if it doesnt lock my psp up forcing me to remove the battery to reset it,
Unless you are using a vita, you can't do it straight out after download. all graphics by default are bigger than the old versions ( from 480 to 960 pixels width on most background ) ... You really need to do the extra steps but I won't assure you if it will play well with PSP 3000 and below...
shi
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:33 am
Location: Carnate island

Re: hi

Post by shi »

So i have to go in and manually resize everything?
"Take away a man's light, his clothes, his food, his friends, his air, and you leave him with nothing but himself. And for most that is not pleasant company."

~RT
kevlahnota
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:00 pm
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: hi

Post by kevlahnota »

shi wrote:So i have to go in and manually resize everything?
I posted a link above so you can test that if it works on you. Did you try it? Its already resized. If it's not working or you have still have crashes then you'll be better using off the old versions.
shi
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:33 am
Location: Carnate island

Re: hi

Post by shi »

I tried the image package you posted, i can shop, but i crash when i try to make a deck,
"Take away a man's light, his clothes, his food, his friends, his air, and you leave him with nothing but himself. And for most that is not pleasant company."

~RT
shi
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 9:33 am
Location: Carnate island

Re: hi

Post by shi »

Ok i narrowed it down to what was killing my psp, but i dont know the governing files, its the text on the main menu to the deck editor, i managed to get in and half the menu is cut off when it asks you to choose what deck you want edited, and it takes forever to do anything, but once i get past that spot everything returns to normal functions, any sugestions?
"Take away a man's light, his clothes, his food, his friends, his air, and you leave him with nothing but himself. And for most that is not pleasant company."

~RT
Post Reply