Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Do not post feature requests here, please.
Before posting bugs report check the Image Bug reporting help & guidelines
Forum rules
Do not post Features/Improvments request here (i.e : AI being stupid is not a bug, not being able to do a mulligan is not a bug, etc..etc..)
Before posting, please read the Bugs reporting guideline
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by Bas »

Uhm, what's this?

auto=teach(creature) transforms((,newability[{2}{T}:damage:1 target(creature,player)))

Does it belong there? Or does it need to be closed? You could check out and compare to other newability-cards.
sandman423
Posts: 739
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:59 pm

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by sandman423 »

Yea for some reason when I pay 2 mana to ping something the ability literally does 1 dmg to my creature and taps it.

Code: Select all

[card]
name=Thornbite Staff
auto=teach(creature) transforms((,newability[{2}{T}:damage:1 target(creature,player)))
auto=@movedto(creature|graveyard) from(creature|battlefield):teach(creature) untap
auto=@movedto(creature[shaman]|battlefield):may all(trigger[to]) rehook
auto={4}:equip
text=Equipped creature has "{2}, {T}: This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player" and "Whenever a creature dies, untap this creature." -- Whenever a Shaman creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it. -- Equip {4}
mana={2}
type=Tribal Artifact
subtype=Shaman Equipment
[/card]
I tried to change it into this by taking out the new ability but it doesn't work at all when I do that.

[card]
name=Thornbite Staff
auto=teach(creature) transforms(([{2}{T}:damage:1 target(creature,player)))
auto=@movedto(creature|graveyard) from(creature|battlefield):teach(creature) untap
auto=@movedto(creature[shaman]|battlefield):may all(trigger[to]) rehook
auto={4}:equip
text=Equipped creature has "{2}, {T}: This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or
player" and "Whenever a creature dies, untap this creature." -- Whenever a Shaman
creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it. -- Equip {4}
mana={2}
type=Tribal Artifact
subtype=Shaman Equipment
[/card]
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by Bas »

I was speaking about that square bracket in red.
sandman423
Posts: 739
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:59 pm

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by sandman423 »

tried removing bracket and I can't even cast it now from hand
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by Bas »

auto=teach(creature) transforms(([{2}{T}:damage:1 target(creature,player)]))

And this?
sandman423
Posts: 739
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:59 pm

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by sandman423 »

When I remove those brackets it becomes a 2/2 creature for some reason that I can't cast from hand.
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 414
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by Bas »

And if you add the second square bracket as in my previous posting?

Wagic version?
sandman423
Posts: 739
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:59 pm

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by sandman423 »

Wagic 0.20.1 and I tried it with the brackets & without them and it still doesn't work.
kevlahnota
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:00 pm
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by kevlahnota »

try this:

Code: Select all

[card]
name=Thornbite Staff
auto=teach(creature) transforms((,newability[{2}{T}:damage:1 target(*[creature;player])]))
auto=teach(creature) transforms((,newability[@movedto(creature|graveyard) from(creature|battlefield):untap]))
auto=@movedto(creature[shaman]|battlefield):may all(trigger[to]) rehook
auto={4}:equip
text=Equipped creature has "{2}, {T}: This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player" and "Whenever a creature dies, untap this creature." -- Whenever a Shaman creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it. -- Equip {4}
mana={2}
type=Tribal Artifact
subtype=Shaman Equipment
[/card]
sandman423
Posts: 739
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:59 pm

Re: Bug reports 0.20.1.xxxx

Post by sandman423 »

I tried it and it won't let me even cast thornbite staff from hand to field.
Post Reply