Android and iOS UI Improvement Suggestion

All suggestion to improve/change the Gui used by Wagic.
Heaugerkergerk

Android and iOS UI Improvement Suggestion

Post by Heaugerkergerk »

This is a question I've asked the Devs, but since their workload is prolly a little hectic; I figured some forumer's wouldn't mind brainstorming it. ;-)

So, I recently downloaded the android beta and iOS beta releases of Wagic (0.17). Obviously, we're aware of the button binding issues associated with the android release and the complete lack of button binding available for the iOS. My question is, (and please forgive my ignorance, for I am a self-educated programmer) is there an easy way to add a "soft-key" overlay to the code and link only one hardware button to it? I assume that for the android, it would be simpler to achieve but would be more fuctional on the iOS. Maybe just bind the overlay to appear/hide on a double-tap/right-click...

Again, I've been messing around with the two systems but have limited experience with both. I learn pretty quickly but there seems to be a surprising lack of information on this subject readily available. I can only assume it's a problem that is addressed openly in formal programming education... :-/

Any information or pointers you can give would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, in advance.
mnguyen

Re: Android and iOS UI Improvement Suggestion

Post by mnguyen »

Heaugerkergerk wrote:This is a question I've asked the Devs, but since their workload is prolly a little hectic; I figured some forumer's wouldn't mind brainstorming it. ;-)