[CODE] Counterspell to zone

All code submission.
excessum

[CODE] Counterspell to zone

Post by excessum »

[25/9/13] Just realised that I posted this in the wrong forum previously...

This is my first attempt at messing with the source code so it is just a simple addition. I added an overloaded version of the AAFizzler class in order to support moving counterspell-ed spells to specific zones instead of the default graveyard. At present, it supports moving to graveyard, hand, top of library and exile and I have included examples of the three new modes below. It is technically possible to code "bottom of library" but it is more complicated than the other examples so I am leaving it till later. It should be straightforward to incorporate the existing "fizzle" keyword into this new class but I have not done that in case my new code is unacceptable or broken in some way.

Code: Select all

[card]
name=Remand
target=*|stack
auto=fizhand
auto=draw:1 controller
text=Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it into its owner's hand instead of into that player's graveyard. -- Draw a card.
mana={1}{U}
type=Instant
[/card]
[card]
name=Memory Lapse
target=*|stack
auto=fizlibrary
text=Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner's library instead of into that player's graveyard.
mana={1}{U}
type=Instant
[/card]
[card]
name=Dissipate
target=*|stack
auto=fizexile
text=Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard.
mana={1}{U}{U}
type=Instant
[/card]
Attachments

[The extension zip has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

pankdm

Re: [CODE] Counterspell to zone

Post by pankdm »

Thank you for this patch!
I've started testing and reviewing it: see commits (https://github.com/pankdm/wagic/commit/ ... eeb67b5c4e, https://github.com/pankdm/wagic/commit/ ... 8f5437850d) in my experimental branch on github.