cross platform support.

Suggestions and Ideas to improve the in-game deck editor
MR_Chickhabit

cross platform support.

Post by MR_Chickhabit »

I started playing only a few days ago and I love this game. great work all around.

I'm having difficulty playing it on my android 2.3.4 HTC G2 simply because the deck editor is in such a terrible state. I have trouble setting filters, and deck creation is simply impossible because the deck editor screen seems to be stuck on a loop of selecting up and down, making any hope of using it laughable.

but that's only the problem. I have a solution.

why not make the game have an account system? maybe through Facebook? that way I could edit my deck on my computer (or even an online version??)

this would make the game much more accessible and would make it easier to play.

thoughts?
Zethfox

Re: cross platform support.

Post by Zethfox »

you CAN edit them on the computer, in the user folder where the decks save to, open the .txt with notepad and edit away :) there is a section in the forum that walks you through this, also wagic 18 dramatically improves the editor...so keep an eye open for next release...
MR_Chickhabit

Post by MR_Chickhabit »

Zethfox wrote:you CAN edit them on the computer, in the user folder where the decks save to, open the .txt with notepad and edit away :) there is a section in the forum that walks you through this, also wagic 18 dramatically improves the editor...so keep an eye open for next release...
a text based editor? not ideal but I guess that's what beta is for.. still, glad to know it's there.

wagic 18? I'm excited. ima go Google that now.
Zethfox

Post by Zethfox »

we save decks in .txt format...also, wagic 18 fixes almost all the issues with deck editor, the buttons in filters are still a little sensitive, but still usable.
MR_Chickhabit

Post by MR_Chickhabit »