Progenitus(working)

Card coding that have been confirmed working and added to the SVN are moved in this forum. Do not post here.
j6m6w6
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:46 pm

Progenitus(working)

Post by j6m6w6 »

Image

Code: Select all

[card]      
name=Progenitus
abilities=shroud,unblockable
auto=preventAllCombatDamage to(this)
auto=protection from(*)
autograveyard=@movedTo(this|mygraveyard) from
(battlefield,exile,graveyard,hand,library):moveTo(mylibrary) && shuffle
text=Protection from everything.  If Progenitus would be put into a graveyard 
from anywhere, reveal Progenitus and shuffle it into owner's library instead.
mana={W}{W}{U}{U}{B}{B}{R}{R}{G}{G}
type=Legendary Creature
subtype=Hydra Avatar
power=10
toughness=10
[/card]
Rulings
2/1/2009 "Protection from everything" means the following: -- Progenitus can't be blocked. -- Progenitus can't be enchanted or equipped. -- Progenitus can't be the target of spells or abilities. -- All damage that would be dealt to Progenitus is prevented.
2/1/2009 Progenitus can still be affected by effects that don't target it or deal damage to it (such as Wrath of God).

according to the gatherer i think this code should work.
Last edited by j6m6w6 on Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Zethfox
Posts: 3029
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:28 pm

Re: Progenitus(Requires Conf)

Post by Zethfox »

j6m6w6 wrote:Image

Code: Select all

[card]      
name=Progenitus
abilities=shroud,unblockable
auto=preventAllCombatDamage to(this)
autograveyard=@movedTo(this|mygraveyard) from
(battlefield,exile,graveyard,hand,library):moveTo(mylibrary) && shuffle
text=Protection from everything.  If Progenitus would be put into a graveyard 
from anywhere, reveal Progenitus and shuffle it into owner's library instead.
mana={W}{W}{U}{U}{B}{B}{R}{R}{G}{G}
type=Legendary Creature
subtype=Hydra Avatar
power=10
toughness=10
[/card]
Rulings
2/1/2009 "Protection from everything" means the following: -- Progenitus can't be blocked. -- Progenitus can't be enchanted or equipped. -- Progenitus can't be the target of spells or abilities. -- All damage that would be dealt to Progenitus is prevented.
2/1/2009 Progenitus can still be affected by effects that don't target it or deal damage to it (such as Wrath of God).

according to the gatherer i think this code should work.
bravo :) nice.
i would even go a step further and give him indestructible......
wololo
Site Admin
Posts: 3727
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:42 am
Location: Japan

Re: Progenitus(Requires Conf)

Post by wololo »

I'm convinced
auto=protection from(*)
is supposed to work...
j6m6w6
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:46 pm

Re: Progenitus(Requires Conf)

Post by j6m6w6 »

i thought about that, but wasn't sure if that would include everything from the gatherer ruling.
Zethfox
Posts: 3029
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:28 pm

Re: Progenitus(Requires Conf)

Post by Zethfox »

j6m6w6 wrote:i thought about that, but wasn't sure if that would include everything from the gatherer ruling.
since nothing is supposed to be able to effect it, it might help prevent a card using a workaround from somehow destroying it
j6m6w6
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:46 pm

Re: Progenitus(Requires Conf)

Post by j6m6w6 »

ill give it a test tomorrow and see what happens.
Onitenshi
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:56 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Progenitus(Requires Conf)

Post by Onitenshi »

Zethfox wrote:
j6m6w6 wrote:i thought about that, but wasn't sure if that would include everything from the gatherer ruling.
since nothing is supposed to be able to effect it, it might help prevent a card using a workaround from somehow destroying it
It would also prevent cards that should destroy it...
ImageImageImageImageImage
j6m6w6
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:46 pm

Re: Progenitus(Requires Conf)

Post by j6m6w6 »

added protection from(*)
indestructible is a no go, gatherer says cards that dont target it, like wrath of god should effect it.
Zethfox
Posts: 3029
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:28 pm

Re: Progenitus(Requires Conf)

Post by Zethfox »

j6m6w6 wrote:added protection from(*)
indestructible is a no go, gatherer says cards that dont target it, like wrath of god should effect it.
ah yeah for got protection from doesnt include things that dont target.
Dr.Solomat
Posts: 975
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Progenitus(Requires Conf)

Post by Dr.Solomat »

Did anyone test if the reshuffle-effect really works?


Can someone test this?
Sets Coded/Released: Legends, Visions, Weatherlight, Tempest, Stronghold, Portal I & III, Urza's Saga BLOCK, Mercadian Masques, Invasion BLOCK, Mirrodin, Ravnica, Guildpact, Conflux, Alara Reborn
Post Reply