Cost Reduction

All additions requested or suggested to improve the card coding language.
kaioshin

Cost Reduction

Post by kaioshin »

A great thing to add would be permanents or spells, that reduce the mana cost of other spells. Like:

Image or Image or Image or Image

I think you get the idea. ;) I'm not a experienced coder, so I don't know how hard this would be. But I could see some difficulties.

Could look something like this:

Daru Warchief:
auto=foreach(this) lesstocast(creature[soldier]):1

Eye of Ugin:
auto=foreach(this) lesstocast(creature[eldrazi,colorless]):2

Draco:
auto=forone(forest,mybattlefield) lesstocast(this):2
auto=forone(plains,mybattlefield) lesstocast(this):2
auto=forone(swamp,mybattlefield) lesstocast(this):2
auto=forone(mountain,mybattlefield) lesstocast(this):2
auto=forone(island,mybattlefield) lesstocast(this):2

Mycosynth Golem:
auto=foreach(artifact,mybattlefield) lesstocast(artifact):1

Don't kill me!!

Cheers!
wololo
Site Admin

Re: Cost Reduction

Post by wololo »

yeah, that's a good idea and I4ve been wanting to work on that for a while... I have a few ideas
Onitenshi

Post by Onitenshi »

That would be awesome, I started with Mirrodin and Affinity was really badass
ImageImageImageImageImage
Thanatos.02

Post by Thanatos.02 »

having cost reduction would be awesome!!
next, solve how to tutor for a card and place on top of library. temporal spring moves a permanent from play to the top of library, so it is a recognizable field.
then code modular. affinity ftw!!
Saint

Post by Saint »

The idea is nice but i think it's not perfect yet, for instance if you take your
auto=foreach(this) lesstocast(creature[soldier]):1