Emulators Won't Load - Returns To PSP Home Screen

This forum is locked, but kept for archiving purpose. If you want to discuss Half-Byte Loader or PSP homebrews, we now recommend our sister forum http://wololo.net/talk
Forum rules
Do not post requests/bug reports regarding versions of the HBL that you didn't download from wololo.net, I do not offer support for other people's versions, thanks!
TEK112

Emulators Won't Load - Returns To PSP Home Screen

Post by TEK112 »

Hello all,

I'm new to the PSP homebrew scene. I have used my DROID to fill the emulator void due to 6.20 being uncrackable for so long.

I have a standard PSP 3000 with 6.20. I followed the directions and HBL 97 loads without a hitch. However, everytime I go to select an emulator it black screens, flashes a quick black screen with white writing (only a few words, but too small and too fast to read) and flashes to another black screen before taking me to my stock PSP home screen.

I have 6 emulators and have tried them all. I also have Duke3D with the needed file from the full version of the game. That will not run either.

Thank you in advance.
wololo
Site Admin

Re: Emulators Won't Load - Returns To PSP Home Screen

Post by wololo »

Moving to the HBL section
TEK112

Post by TEK112 »

That's why I posted where I did. You told the guy who asked before me to post in the Emulators section. However, I was unable to find it. So, how is this the right section if it pertains to HBL only?
wololo
Site Admin

Post by wololo »

Sorry, that's not what I meant. His question was about performance on a specific emulator I believe. As long as the emulator "runs" in HBL, its performance, or the games it can run, is not our responsibility or in our skill set. I suggested the guy to go to a forum dedicated to that specific emulator, that is, on the website of the creators of the emulator, not wololo.net.

Your issue is different, as it seems to be an HBL specific issue.

Sorry for the confusion.
TEK112