Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

[RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

HENkaku is a native Homebrew Enabler for the PS Vita and PS TV. It lets you run homebrews on the PS Vita
Scotch
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 9:31 am

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by Scotch » Fri Feb 08, 2019 10:26 am

I'm getting a freeze on exiting the swamps level on mission pack the reckoning. Using gog paks with high Res textures, anyone had this? TIA
Advertising

kingcrimson1920
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:07 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by kingcrimson1920 » Fri Feb 08, 2019 6:42 pm

sometime load games work but after few seconds stuck - only on mission packs
Advertising

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Thu Mar 07, 2019 5:54 pm

vitaQuakeII v.2.1 available for download!

Full changelog:
- Added MSAA 2x and MSAA 4x support (Required homebrew reboot for changes to apply).
- Added uma0:/ partition support for Data Files. (Thanks to caghandemir for testing it)
- Added an option to invert gyro axis. (Thanks to jakebriggs)
- Added Specular mode (Available in Options menu).
- Made so that player weapon is not binded to FOV so that higher FOV values won't distort the weapon in use.
- Added centered gun mode (Available in Multiplayer -> Player Setup menu, applies to Single Player too) to make weapon position look like on Quake 1.

Credits:
- idSoftware for winQuake engine.
- Ch3lin for the awesome livearea assets.
- MasterFeizz for Quake2Ctr source i used as base for the port.
- gnmmarechal and bhunterzor for testing the homebrew.
- All my patroners for their awesome support:
  • Tain Sueiras
  • nobodywasishere
  • RaveHeart
  • XandridFire
  • Count Duckula
  • rsn8887
  • T33Hud
  • Andyways
  • Elwood Blues
  • Oleg Des
  • CLAUDIO ADRIANO KIEUTEKA
  • Artūrs Lubāns
  • suLac4ever
  • Samuel Batista
  • BOBdotEXE
  • Florian Gaul
  • Troy Murray
  • Jared Breland
  • Daniel
  • Lars Zondervan
  • gnmmarechal
  • Yakara Network
  • Pirloui
  • PSX-Place.com
  • 2Mourty
  • Gelson Silva

Download: http://vitadb.rinnegatamante.it/#/info/278
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

kingcrimson1920
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:07 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by kingcrimson1920 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:56 pm

Wiat abolutnie new Rtx version?

Emankcin
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 2:10 am

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by Emankcin » Sat Apr 06, 2019 1:27 pm

There is a bug where the game crashes, somehow related to railguns. I've had it happen when I was shot by a railgun, and also when shooting the railgun, both in the single player campaign. Also, the graphics get all crazy when certain weapons are used, like the railgun. I think it has something to do with the damage multiplier... Also, because of this, the reactor cannot be destroyed. None of the weapons do enough damage, and if you try to use the railgun, the game crashes.

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Sun Apr 07, 2019 11:46 am

Emankcin wrote:
Sat Apr 06, 2019 1:27 pm
There is a bug where the game crashes, somehow related to railguns. I've had it happen when I was shot by a railgun, and also when shooting the railgun, both in the single player campaign. Also, the graphics get all crazy when certain weapons are used, like the railgun. I think it has something to do with the damage multiplier... Also, because of this, the reactor cannot be destroyed. None of the weapons do enough damage, and if you try to use the railgun, the game crashes.
Can you open an issue related to this on the GitHub page? Also can you provide a coredump of the crash? (And possibly a save to reproduce the issue)
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

kingcrimson1920
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 6:07 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by kingcrimson1920 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:01 pm

In mission pack Ground Zero is bug - after load game from save game is stuck for few seconds.

AmyGrrl
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:44 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by AmyGrrl » Mon Jul 08, 2019 7:52 pm

Anyone else having issues with the audio for the main game being garbled/crackling. I'm using v2.1 and it just seems to be the main game that is having problems. The two expansion packs seem to be just fine. I only have the pak\movies\music installed. Don't have any of the extra upgrades install. Everything seemed fine the first time I played it. Now I just get messed soundfx/voice in the main game. expansions are just fine. Also for some reason during loading it will sometimes cause the LOLIcon plugin menu to popup when I haven't pressed any buttons. Normally you have to press select+up to make it appear.

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Tue Jul 09, 2019 11:46 am

Did you put your console in standby when getting crackling audio? As for LOLIcon, not a vitaQuakeII issue.
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

AmyGrrl
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:44 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuakeII - Quake II port for PSVITA

Post by AmyGrrl » Wed Jul 10, 2019 12:03 am

I think it did got into standby during a loading screen. It shut off while I was waiting for it to load. Strange the closing the game and restarting it never fixed the problem. While the expansions seemed just fine. I powered on m Vita just not and the sound is fine. As with LOLIcon. I wasn't sure if it was a vitaQuake issue or LOLIcon issue. This is the only game/app I've used that has cause it to have the menu load on it own.

Post Reply

Return to “HENkaku”