Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

[RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

HENkaku is a native Homebrew Enabler for the PS Vita and PS TV. It lets you run homebrews on the PS Vita
rsn8887
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 11:49 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by rsn8887 » Sat Mar 03, 2018 11:09 pm

:D

Thanks for your hard work on this and the infrastructure behind it that keeps the Vita alive (Vitadb, VitaGL etc)
Advertising

nicojarre
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 9:15 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by nicojarre » Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:25 pm

Best Quake port ever :)
Advertising

Artem6
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:24 am

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by Artem6 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:49 am

Hello everyone, thank you very much Rinnegatamante for the big port!! In version 2.9 there is one problem! The game is constantly freezing after about 5 minutes of play :( , earlier in version 2.8 it was not!! In advance thank you for decision issue...I'm really looking forward to. can this be corrected? :?:

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 737
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Sat May 19, 2018 8:19 pm

vitaQuake v.3.0 released!

Changelog:

- Optimized vitaGL code, now vitaQuake renderer is faster and requires less memory.
- Added support for lower resolutions in Options Menu (720x408, 640x368, 480x272) [REQUIRES HOMEBREW RESTART]
- Better Livearea assets (thanks to Ch3lin)
- Separated gyroscope sensitivity options per axis in Options menu.
- Enabled extra memory mode: now vitaQuake has ~100 MB more memory for usage.

Credits:
- MasterFeizz for ctrQuake source which i studied to understand how winQuake works.
- Ch0wW for several improvements and code cleanup.
- frangarcj, xerpi and Davee for helping during the journey that lead to the creation of vitaGL.
- All my patroners for their awesome support:
  • Billy McLaughlin II
  • Styde Pregny
  • XandridFire
  • AnOtHeROnE
  • Count Duckula
  • Jorge Laurencena
  • Jaden Emrich
  • polytoad
  • Defkyle
  • John Wanot
  • Ramerson Wesley Araújo
  • PSX-Place.com
  • rsn8887
  • Samuel Batista
  • Andyways
  • gnuffy
  • Colan Wiser
  • Elwood Blues
  • Justin
  • Angel Villagómez
  • gnmmarechal
  • Pirloui
  • Santiago Quiroga
  • Lars Zondervan
  • Daniel Crane
  • Yakara Network
  • Gelson Silva
  • Bryan Hanbury
  • 2Mourty
Download: http://vitadb.rinnegatamante.it/#/info/10
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

User avatar
Dutt
HBL Tester
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 7:41 am
Location: Queensland, Australia

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by Dutt » Sun May 20, 2018 1:48 am

Rinnegatamante wrote:
Sat May 19, 2018 8:19 pm
vitaQuake v.3.0 released!
Excellent work mate love your game ports.
1. PS Vita Wifi 2.01 fw - Pro-V/Ark
1. PS Vita Wifi 3.18 fw - ?
1. PS Vita 3G 3.60 fw - HENkaku

gyokuro
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:41 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by gyokuro » Wed May 23, 2018 12:19 am

Thank you! One thing I noted - the console is still showing 2.9 even after uninstalling and reinstalling clean.

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 737
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Thu May 24, 2018 10:51 am

gyokuro wrote:
Wed May 23, 2018 12:19 am
Thank you! One thing I noted - the console is still showing 2.9 even after uninstalling and reinstalling clean.
Do you have the Resolution setting in Options menu? if so, it's just a glitch caused by not fully recompiling the release vpk, all features are implemented.
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

malditof
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 6:55 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by malditof » Thu May 24, 2018 7:13 pm

Hi, thanks for great Quake ports! I have my vita for about 2 weeks and I'm playing my favorite childhood games more than the vita ones.

I noticed a problem with vertical camera movement on right stick and gyroscope.

- with the thumbstick there is a dead zone when moving up or down, preventing precise camera movement.
- as for the gyroscope, after moving up or down the camera immediately goes back to the center position by itself.

All of this happens only on vertical movement, horizontal is fine. I'm also playing Quake 2 with gyro aiming and everything is perfectly fine there. Anybody noticed the similar behavior? Any fix for this?

User avatar
Dutt
HBL Tester
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 7:41 am
Location: Queensland, Australia

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by Dutt » Fri May 25, 2018 1:03 am

malditof wrote:
Thu May 24, 2018 7:13 pm
Hi, thanks for great Quake ports! I have my vita for about 2 weeks and I'm playing my favorite childhood games more than the vita ones.

I noticed a problem with vertical camera movement on right stick and gyroscope.

- with the thumbstick there is a dead zone when moving up or down, preventing precise camera movement.
- as for the gyroscope, after moving up or down the camera immediately goes back to the center position by itself.

All of this happens only on vertical movement, horizontal is fine. I'm also playing Quake 2 with gyro aiming and everything is perfectly fine there. Anybody noticed the similar behavior? Any fix for this?
Yes I to have this problem.
1. PS Vita Wifi 2.01 fw - Pro-V/Ark
1. PS Vita Wifi 3.18 fw - ?
1. PS Vita 3G 3.60 fw - HENkaku

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 737
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Fri May 25, 2018 10:52 am

Dutt wrote:
Fri May 25, 2018 1:03 am
malditof wrote:
Thu May 24, 2018 7:13 pm
Hi, thanks for great Quake ports! I have my vita for about 2 weeks and I'm playing my favorite childhood games more than the vita ones.

I noticed a problem with vertical camera movement on right stick and gyroscope.

- with the thumbstick there is a dead zone when moving up or down, preventing precise camera movement.
- as for the gyroscope, after moving up or down the camera immediately goes back to the center position by itself.

All of this happens only on vertical movement, horizontal is fine. I'm also playing Quake 2 with gyro aiming and everything is perfectly fine there. Anybody noticed the similar behavior? Any fix for this?
Yes I to have this problem.
This may be caused by forced lookspring set since old software rendered version of the homebrew. I'll take a look again and try to fix it.
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

Post Reply

Return to “HENkaku”