Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

How to put "PS TV" in recovery mode to rebuild database?

Everything that is PSVita-related but doesn't go in any other subforum
Post Reply
bagobeano
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 6:24 pm

How to put "PS TV" in recovery mode to rebuild database?

Post by bagobeano » Tue Apr 14, 2015 9:03 am

I am trying to follow Sam Alex's tutorial here to install a custom bubble:
viewtopic.php?f=65&t=42359

However, on step 24 he goes into safe mode/recovery mode with his ps vita. So how do I do that step with a ps tv?
Advertising

User avatar
Kankertje
Moderator
Posts: 830
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: How to put "PS TV" in recovery mode to rebuild database?

Post by Kankertje » Tue Apr 14, 2015 9:36 am

bagobeano wrote:I am trying to follow Sam Alex's tutorial here to install a custom bubble:
viewtopic.php?f=65&t=42359

However, on step 24 he goes into safe mode/recovery mode with his ps vita. So how do I do that step with a ps tv?
IIRC from turned off console, you hold the power button until you get to recovery menu
Advertising

User avatar
The Z
VIP
Posts: 5505
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: Deutschland
Contact:

Re: How to put "PS TV" in recovery mode to rebuild database?

Post by The Z » Tue Apr 14, 2015 9:47 am

Connect the PS3 controller via USB and then press PS-button + R1 on it.

At least that is how I managed to get mine into the recovery mode.
White PSV TV - 32GB - 3.65 CFW
White PSV 1000 - 32GB - 3.65 CFW
2x PSV 2000 - 32/64GB - 3.65 CFW
PSP Fat 1000 - TA-081 - 6.61 ME-2.3
PSP Slim 2000 - TA-085¹ - 6.61 ME-2.3
4x PSPgo & 1x PSP 3kº⁴ᶢ - 6.61 LME-2.3∞

bagobeano
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 6:24 pm

Re: How to put "PS TV" in recovery mode to rebuild database?

Post by bagobeano » Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:17 am

The Z wrote:Connect the PS3 controller via USB and then press PS-button + R1 on it.

At least that is how I managed to get mine into the recovery mode.
I will try this tonight and report back on it.

The Z- Ich habe im NRW gelebt ein paar jahre (Gutersloh, Bielefeld und Rheda-Wiedenbrueck). Ich habbe bei Bertelsmann gearbeitet- schöne ecke:-) Nochmal viellen dank fuer alle diene hilfe mit das exploit!


bagobeano
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 6:24 pm

Re: How to put "PS TV" in recovery mode to rebuild database?

Post by bagobeano » Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:28 pm

jack52032 wrote:just hold the power button http://faq.en.playstation.com/app/answe ... on%C2%AEtv
That did it for me, thanks!

laz305
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 3:51 pm

Re: How to put "PS TV" in recovery mode to rebuild database?

Post by laz305 » Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:58 pm

Kankertje wrote:
Tue Apr 14, 2015 9:36 am
IIRC from turned off console, you hold the power button until you get to recovery menu
Thanks for this lol so obvious but much needed. Now if I can only figure out why I can't connect FTP I'll be all set :oops:

Hirsc5h
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 27, 2020 9:07 am

Re: How to put "PS TV" in recovery mode to rebuild database?

Post by Hirsc5h » Mon Jan 27, 2020 9:11 am

On your Vita, browse to ux0 data and select the vpk to install it UPSers.

Juare1z
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:13 am

Re: How to put "PS TV" in recovery mode to rebuild database?

Post by Juare1z » Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:19 am

On a PS TV this will finally allow you to play your games in fullscreen.

Post Reply

Return to “General”