Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Resident Evil 2 freezes on Adrenaline

Discuss here techniques/plugins/etc... related to ISO Loading and PSX Games
Forum rules
No Piracy Talk allowed here! Any post containing illegal contents and/or contents that is against the forum rules (including but not limited to links for illegal iso downloads) will be deleted, and the poster will be warned.
Post Reply
da_buzz1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 9:46 pm

Resident Evil 2 freezes on Adrenaline

Post by da_buzz1 » Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:14 pm

Hello,

I have ripped my Resident Evil 2 to an ISO File and created an eboot from it with the psx2psp-tool. I want to use this on a psvita with enso Adrenaline. The point is IT freezes on entering the Police Station. I have used Google for it but only found out that the game is pretty incompatible on psp. Just wanted to ask if someone did get IT running on his psvita??

IT is the german Version of the game.

Thanks in advance for help.

Regards
Advertising

JOEX89
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:21 pm

Re: Resident Evil 2 freezes on Adrenaline

Post by JOEX89 » Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:25 pm

HELLO ARE DAYS THAT I TAKE EVERYTHING TO MAKE IT BUT NOTHING, I HAVE READ ONLINE GUIDE TO CHANGE ID OF THE GAME, BUT PROVING DOES NOT WORK FROM THE BEGINNING, THE FLOW INFORTUNATELY HAS NO INTENT TO IMPLEMENT THE POPSTATION PLUGIN, I KNOW THAT WE SHOULD COME BACK
Advertising

JOEX89
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:21 pm

Re: Resident Evil 2 freezes on Adrenaline

Post by JOEX89 » Wed Nov 07, 2018 9:34 pm

hello I'm back in the end I found the solution, let me know if you care so I'll explain, now it works on adrenaline

da_buzz1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 9:46 pm

Re: Resident Evil 2 freezes on Adrenaline

Post by da_buzz1 » Wed Nov 07, 2018 9:46 pm

JOEX89 wrote:
Wed Nov 07, 2018 9:34 pm
hello I'm back in the end I found the solution, let me know if you care so I'll explain, now it works on adrenaline
Hi Joex,

yes lets hear whats your solution. I didnt get it running

JOEX89
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:21 pm

Re: Resident Evil 2 freezes on Adrenaline

Post by JOEX89 » Wed Nov 07, 2018 11:44 pm

the solution is to pack your game image so that it is the same as the one on the Playstation store.

I explain better:
There are versions of resident evil 2 on the store that work perfectly, unfortunately, however, are in English or jap.

That what you have to do is take your version (I do not know what you're going to play I converted the Italian), and convert it to the US, in this way the psvita will believe to emulate the version that was created specifically for her and will work ! It seems strange but it is true!

You have to create images BIN /CUE from your ps1 discs that do not have protections as far as I know resident evil2 does not, when you have done this I will explain how to proceed because now I can not continue, also I do not know if I can link the programs you need to patch your game images I do not know if the regulation allows it.

da_buzz1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 9:46 pm

Re: Resident Evil 2 freezes on Adrenaline

Post by da_buzz1 » Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:22 pm

Hello Joe,

already created the BIN/ CUE files, i tried it before with them. So whats next? How to create an US version from my PAL version, or to fix it? You can also send me an PM, i would appreciate that.

Also on which version are you? Are you using Enso / Adenaline?

Thanks

JOEX89
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:21 pm

Re: Resident Evil 2 freezes on Adrenaline

Post by JOEX89 » Fri Nov 09, 2018 4:25 pm

Italiano
[spoiler]Sono su enso 3.60,ma non cambia nulla.

Ti scrivo i passaggi qua in modo che possa essere d'aiuto a qualcun altro ,poi magari ti linko i programmi per patchare il gioco ma non credo che siano vietati.

Allora io sono riuscito con la versione USA del gioco precisamente la dual shock version,è quella che si trova sullo store americano,dovrai far credere alla ps vita di emulare quella.

Per prima cosa dovrai patchare il gioco applicando la patch NTSC/USA al gioco pal.
Il programma che ti serve per farlo si chiama patch-it metti il file di patch nella stessa cartella dell immagine del gioco ,spunta la casellina ntsc/u e patcha entrambi i dischi,sia Claire e che Lion ti spiego subito il perchè.

Il secondo programma che ti servirà si chiama psxtopsp,
Devi creare un unico EBOOT contenente tutti e due i dischi,perché è cosi che è quello americano.

Devi sostituire l'ID dei giochi con relativa versione americana,la dual shock version
http://psxdatacenter.com/ntsc-u_list.html

Come puoi vedere ogni disco ha un suo codice
LEON SLUS00748
CLAIERE SLUS00756

Questa cosa è importante.
Dopo che avrai scelto il gioco nella lista.
Scegli l'immagine disco 1,dovrai inserire il codice di LEON sia alla voce main disc SLUS 00748 che alla voce id disc.
Al disco 2 dovrai inserire alla voce main disc SLUS 00748 e SLUS 00756 alla voce id disc, dato che il disco di Claire ha un id diverso.

Non sbagliare questa cosa è importante.

Se avrai fatto tutto bene alla classica schermata schermata col simbolo playstation in basso dovrà avere dicitura
Sony computer entertainment America e alla stazione di polizia non si bloccherà più !

Spero di essere stato chiaro.
[/spoiler]

English
[spoiler]I'm on enso 3.60, but nothing changes.

I'll write you the steps here so that it can help someone else, then maybe I'll link the programs to patch the game but I do not think they're banned.

So I managed with the US version of the game precisely the dual shock version, is that found on the American store, you have to make the psvita believe to emulate that.

First you will need to patch the game by applying the NTSC / USA patch to the pal game.
The program that you need to do it is called :
patch-it
put the patch file in the same folder of the game image, check the box ntsc / u and patch both disks, both Claire and that Lion I'll explain why.

The second program you will need is called psxtopsp,
You have to create a single EBOOT containing both discs, because that's how the American is.

You have to replace the game ID with its American version, the dual shock version
http://psxdatacenter.com/ntsc-u_list.html

As you can see, each disk has its own code
LEON SLUS00748
CLAIERE SLUS00756

This thing is important.
After you have chosen the game in the list.
Choose the disk image 1, you will have to enter the code of LEON both in the main disc SLUS 00748 and in the id disc entry.
On disk 2 you will need to insert the main disc SLUS 00748 and SLUS 00756 under id disc, since the Claire disk has a different id.

Do not miss this thing is important.

If you have done everything right the classic screen with the playstation symbol at the bottom will have to be written
Sony computer entertainment America and the police station will no longer hang!

I hope I was clear.[/spoiler]

da_buzz1
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2018 9:46 pm

Re: Resident Evil 2 freezes on Adrenaline

Post by da_buzz1 » Thu Nov 22, 2018 11:25 pm

Excellent work, JOE!!! It works. I followed your instruction exactly for my German version of the game and it worked. The only thing it is a little laggy but only during the loading but this not a problem.

Thank you very much, amico

Post Reply

Return to “ISO/PSX Games Loading”