Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Adrenaline on SD2VITA not working.

You have questions and can't find another subforum to ask? Go here
Post Reply
albinoman
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 7:21 pm

Adrenaline on SD2VITA not working.

Post by albinoman » Thu Aug 03, 2017 5:30 am

So I had adrenaline installed before I got my SD2VITA and it was working fine but now when i boot it the minis logo appears then gives me a C1-2858-3 error. Any ideas?
Advertising

JeddyH
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:49 am

Re: Adrenaline on SD2VITA not working.

Post by JeddyH » Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:52 am

I'm also having this issue. There was a bug report sumbitted here https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/Adre ... 1175104510
but nothing came of it.
Advertising

User avatar
noogood
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 7:07 pm

Re: Adrenaline on SD2VITA not working.

Post by noogood » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:18 am

It's easy to fix.
Copy your Adrenaline Folder to ur0 and redirect the paths in the Config under ur:tai for adrenaline.

Hope this helps

I think its because the sd kernelplugin is a little bit timeshift loaded to adrenaline one??

JeddyH
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:49 am

Re: Adrenaline on SD2VITA not working.

Post by JeddyH » Thu Aug 03, 2017 10:30 am

Thanks, could you explain what I need to add to the config?

User avatar
dmaskell92
Posts: 1118
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 5:07 pm
Location: New York

Re: Adrenaline on SD2VITA not working.

Post by dmaskell92 » Thu Aug 03, 2017 4:48 pm

Upload your config and I'll fix it.
Does it quit? If not, then it's legit... Too legit.

Nvidia Shield Portable 48gb
Dreamcast: SEGA Sports - 80gb IDE HDD
4k PS3 Super Slim OFW 4.82
1k PSP: 6.60 ME-2.3
1K PSVita: Ensō 32GB - 64GB SD2VITA 3.0
Image

User avatar
Randysteele992
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:08 pm
Location: Tehachapi, CA

Re: Adrenaline on SD2VITA not working.

Post by Randysteele992 » Sun Aug 06, 2017 8:36 pm

This is what my config file says

# This file is used as an alternative if ux0:tai/config.txt is not found.
# For users plugins, you must refresh taiHEN from HENkaku Settings for
# changes to take place.
# For kernel plugins, you must reboot for changes to take place.
*KERNEL
ur0:/tai/gamesd.skprx
# henkaku.skprx is hard-coded to load and is not listed here
*main
# main is a special titleid for SceShell
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10015
# this is for modifying the version string
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10016
# this is for modifying the version string in settings widget
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
I hear it's amazing when the famous purple stuffed worm in flap-jaw space with the tuning fork does a raw blink on Hara-Kiri Rock. I need scissors! 61!

User avatar
noogood
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 7:07 pm

Re: Adrenaline on SD2VITA not working.

Post by noogood » Tue Aug 08, 2017 8:22 am

Is this the config from ur0 or ux0?

There are no Adrenaline KernelPlugins loaded?!

PegasusXXVI
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 5:09 pm

Re: Adrenaline on SD2VITA not working.

Post by PegasusXXVI » Mon Aug 14, 2017 1:47 am

Thats the one you got from ur0:tai which is fine, what we are gonna do is modify it so adrenaline works. I hope you stilll have the adrenaline files in ux0 and not in ur0 or uma0.

This is everything i did to make Adrenaline work again.

1-Go to FileZilla and connect your Vita through FTP.

2-Go to ur0:tai/ and copy the config.txt file to your PC.

3-Open the config.txt file which looks like this:
# This file is used as an alternative if ux0:tai/config.txt is not found.
# For users plugins, you must refresh taiHEN from HENkaku Settings for
# changes to take place.
# For kernel plugins, you must reboot for changes to take place.
*KERNEL
ur0:/tai/gamesd.skprx
# henkaku.skprx is hard-coded to load and is not listed here
*main
# main is a special titleid for SceShell
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10015
# this is for modifying the version string
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10016
# this is for modifying the version string in settings widget
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx

4-Now, erase all that and copy this:
# This file is used as an alternative if ux0:tai/config.txt is not found.
# For users plugins, you must refresh taiHEN from HENkaku Settings for
# changes to take place.
# For kernel plugins, you must reboot for changes to take place.
*KERNEL
ur0:tai/gamesd.skprx
ux0:adrenaline/adrenaline.skprx
# henkaku.skprx is hard-coded to load and is not listed here
*main
# main is a special titleid for SceShell
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10015
# this is for modifying the version string
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10016
# this is for modifying the version string in settings widget
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*(Here you are going to put the region code of the PSP gae that youre using as adrenaline)
ux0:adrenaline/adrenaline.suprx

5-Go to ux0:pspemu/PSP/GAME/ and copy the name of that folder (which is probably going to be something like: NPUH00000 or NPEB00000)

6-Go to the config.txt file where i told you to copy that thing earlier and go to where it says ''(Here you are going to put the region code of the PSP gae that youre using as adrenaline)'' erase that and paste the name of the folder that you copied previously... the one that looks like ''NPUH00000 or NPEB00000.''

Now everything should look something like:

# This file is used as an alternative if ux0:tai/config.txt is not found.
# For users plugins, you must refresh taiHEN from HENkaku Settings for
# changes to take place.
# For kernel plugins, you must reboot for changes to take place.
*KERNEL
ur0:tai/gamesd.skprx
ux0:adrenaline/adrenaline.skprx
# henkaku.skprx is hard-coded to load and is not listed here
*main
# main is a special titleid for SceShell
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10015
# this is for modifying the version string
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPXS10016
# this is for modifying the version string in settings widget
ur0:tai/henkaku.suprx
*NPUH90024
ux0:adrenaline/adrenaline.suprx

7-Save that config.txt file.

8-Go to FileZila and connect your Vita through FTP.

9-Go to ur0:tai/ erase the config.txt file thats in there and drop the new config.txt file that you just made on your PC.

10-Exit everything and reboot you Vita.

11-Initialize henkaku through the website and now adrenaline should be working correctly.

Post Reply

Return to “Support”