Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

openCMA for Linux

Open discussions on programming specifically for the PS Vita.
Forum rules
Forum rule Nº 15 is strictly enforced in this subforum.
yifanlu
Guru
Posts: 760
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by yifanlu » Fri May 03, 2013 6:03 am

Just uploaded to github the latest source that removes libmtp dependency. All you need is libusb and libxml to compile (directions as a reminder is in INSTALL). You linux users, please try again to compile.
Advertising

User avatar
SMOKE
Retired Mod
Posts: 3674
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by SMOKE » Fri May 03, 2013 12:03 pm

yifanlu wrote:You linux users, please try again to compile.
Imma try it now, thanks


EDIT:
It says pthread not found.

Code: Select all

checking for iconv declaration... 
         extern size_t iconv (iconv_t cd, char * *inbuf, size_t *inbytesleft, char * *outbuf, size_t *outbytesleft);
configure: API documentation will not be generated
checking if the host operating system is Darwin... no
checking for pthread_create... no
configure: error: pthread not found
Ive googled it, but cant find anything to fix it
Advertising

User avatar
codestation
Big Beholder
Posts: 1660
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:45 pm
Location: /dev/negi

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by codestation » Fri May 03, 2013 1:58 pm

SMOKE wrote: It says pthread not found.

Code: Select all

checking for iconv declaration... 
         extern size_t iconv (iconv_t cd, char * *inbuf, size_t *inbytesleft, char * *outbuf, size_t *outbytesleft);
configure: API documentation will not be generated
checking if the host operating system is Darwin... no
checking for pthread_create... no
configure: error: pthread not found
Ive googled it, but cant find anything to fix it
Add the line

Code: Select all

AC_CHECK_LIB(pthread, pthread_create)
Before

Code: Select all

AC_CHECK_FUNC([pthread_create], [], [AC_MSG_ERROR([pthread not found])])
in the configure.ac file and it will pass the check. Of course there is still the error in the autogen.sh script....

Code: Select all

configure.ac:79: error: possibly undefined macro: AC_NEED_BYTEORDER_H
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
And this error makes the configure script to fail. Now i remember why i hate autotools....
Plugin list
Working on: QPSNProxy, QCMA - Open source content manager for the PS Vita
Playing: Error: ENOTIME
Repositories: github, google code
Just feel the code..

User avatar
SMOKE
Retired Mod
Posts: 3674
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by SMOKE » Fri May 03, 2013 4:37 pm

It still says pthread not found:

Code: Select all

checking for iconv declaration... 
         extern size_t iconv (iconv_t cd, char * *inbuf, size_t *inbytesleft, char * *outbuf, size_t *outbytesleft);
configure: API documentation will not be generated
checking if the host operating system is Darwin... no
checking for pthread_create... no
configure: error: pthread not found
smoke@smoke:~/Desktop/VitaMTP$ 

User avatar
Acid_Snake
Retired Mod
Posts: 3099
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 11:32 am
Location: Behind you!

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by Acid_Snake » Fri May 03, 2013 4:59 pm

I think you gotta update autoconf or something

yifanlu
Guru
Posts: 760
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by yifanlu » Fri May 03, 2013 5:02 pm

codestation wrote:
SMOKE wrote: It says pthread not found.

Code: Select all

checking for iconv declaration... 
         extern size_t iconv (iconv_t cd, char * *inbuf, size_t *inbytesleft, char * *outbuf, size_t *outbytesleft);
configure: API documentation will not be generated
checking if the host operating system is Darwin... no
checking for pthread_create... no
configure: error: pthread not found
Ive googled it, but cant find anything to fix it
Add the line

Code: Select all

AC_CHECK_LIB(pthread, pthread_create)
Before

Code: Select all

AC_CHECK_FUNC([pthread_create], [], [AC_MSG_ERROR([pthread not found])])
in the configure.ac file and it will pass the check. Of course there is still the error in the autogen.sh script....

Code: Select all

configure.ac:79: error: possibly undefined macro: AC_NEED_BYTEORDER_H
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
And this error makes the configure script to fail. Now i remember why i hate autotools....
If you think /you/ hate it when using it, think of /me/ when I'm writing it. These tools are complete BS, but they're what the cool kids use.

User avatar
codestation
Big Beholder
Posts: 1660
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:45 pm
Location: /dev/negi

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by codestation » Sat May 04, 2013 5:30 am

yifanlu wrote: If you think /you/ hate it when using it, think of /me/ when I'm writing it. These tools are complete BS, but they're what the cool kids use.
I tried to help trying to write a cmake replacement when i noticed that ptp depends on autotools a lot (the gphoto2-endian.h is generated by m4 who is run/created by configure....ugh).

I found the cause of my last error: the byteorder.m4 and stdint.m4 aren't included in your git repo. I don't have these on my system so i assume that those are custom m4 files that you probably have to include in the source tree. Anyway, i updated my archlinux package so opencma builds again :D, gonna ttest/debug the directory creation tomorrow since is too late now (1:00am).
Plugin list
Working on: QPSNProxy, QCMA - Open source content manager for the PS Vita
Playing: Error: ENOTIME
Repositories: github, google code
Just feel the code..

yifanlu
Guru
Posts: 760
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by yifanlu » Sat May 04, 2013 7:12 am

codestation wrote:
yifanlu wrote: If you think /you/ hate it when using it, think of /me/ when I'm writing it. These tools are complete BS, but they're what the cool kids use.
I tried to help trying to write a cmake replacement when i noticed that ptp depends on autotools a lot (the gphoto2-endian.h is generated by m4 who is run/created by configure....ugh).

I found the cause of my last error: the byteorder.m4 and stdint.m4 aren't included in your git repo. I don't have these on my system so i assume that those are custom m4 files that you probably have to include in the source tree. Anyway, i updated my archlinux package so opencma builds again :D, gonna ttest/debug the directory creation tomorrow since is too late now (1:00am).
Yeah, latest commit added these .m4 files. Now working on documentation and stuff.

I installed Ubuntu and compiled it successfully. Here's the directions: https://github.com/yifanlu/VitaMTP/wiki ... g-on-Linux
Here's the tar.gz if you don't want to install autotools: https://sites.google.com/a/yifanlu.com/ ... ects=0&d=1

User avatar
Acid_Snake
Retired Mod
Posts: 3099
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 11:32 am
Location: Behind you!

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by Acid_Snake » Sat May 04, 2013 10:39 am

btw, I don't know if it's a bug in OCMA or my vita's USB cable, but yesterday I wasn't able to get it to run, it gave me segmentation fault, it took me a lot of retries before it worked again

yifanlu
Guru
Posts: 760
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by yifanlu » Sat May 04, 2013 10:44 am

Acid_Snake wrote:btw, I don't know if it's a bug in OCMA or my vita's USB cable, but yesterday I wasn't able to get it to run, it gave me segmentation fault, it took me a lot of retries before it worked again
It would be helpful if you have a debug log or something. Otherwise I can't do anything about it.

Post Reply

Return to “Programming and Security”