Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

openCMA for Linux

Open discussions on programming specifically for the PS Vita.
Forum rules
Forum rule Nº 15 is strictly enforced in this subforum.
User avatar
fate6
Big Beholder
Posts: 7581
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 1:18 am
Location: [fate6@Canterlot ~]$

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by fate6 » Fri Apr 26, 2013 4:10 am

eviloce wrote:mountI think the sudo issue in Ubuntu may be a usb mount permissions issue. Try sudo chown "USER" /media/"WHEREVER" where your name for user and the mount location.

hmm is this directed at me?
well if it is then sorry but I use OpenSuse
Advertising
Image
anon wrote:If you can't trust a 600 year old vampire in a prepubescent girl's body, who can you trust?

User avatar
SMOKE
Retired Mod
Posts: 3674
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by SMOKE » Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:47 pm

Ok, so Im on 2.11 now, and when I connect my Vita to my pc, it says I need to update the CMA app
Advertising

User avatar
codestation
Big Beholder
Posts: 1660
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:45 pm
Location: /dev/negi

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by codestation » Thu May 02, 2013 4:56 am

I just made a package for Archlinux: https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/vitamtp-git/

Fixed all the linux problems and made a patch, also it doesn't need root access anymore. (gonna add the patch to the issue tracker soon).
Plugin list
Working on: QPSNProxy, QCMA - Open source content manager for the PS Vita
Playing: Error: ENOTIME
Repositories: github, google code
Just feel the code..

yifanlu
Guru
Posts: 760
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by yifanlu » Thu May 02, 2013 5:06 am

FYI, latest public binary doesn't work on 2.11 because the protocol changed. I've added support for the new stuff plus I'm in the process of removing libmtp dependency (so its smaller and easier to compile).

User avatar
fate6
Big Beholder
Posts: 7581
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 1:18 am
Location: [fate6@Canterlot ~]$

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by fate6 » Thu May 02, 2013 5:14 am

now I feel like I should have kept Arch >__<
oh well will be looking forward to it ^__^
Image
anon wrote:If you can't trust a 600 year old vampire in a prepubescent girl's body, who can you trust?

User avatar
codestation
Big Beholder
Posts: 1660
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:45 pm
Location: /dev/negi

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by codestation » Thu May 02, 2013 5:41 am

yifanlu wrote:FYI, latest public binary doesn't work on 2.11 because the protocol changed. I've added support for the new stuff plus I'm in the process of removing libmtp dependency (so its smaller and easier to compile).
I didn't noticed that libmtp was being removed (since is called from the configure/makefile scripts). I will follow your commits so i can update my AUR package when you finish the libmtp drop.

Are you planning to add directory creation to the opencma client? I see that the backup/restore fails if APP/<g_uuid> and SYSTEM/<g_uuid> aren't present.
Plugin list
Working on: QPSNProxy, QCMA - Open source content manager for the PS Vita
Playing: Error: ENOTIME
Repositories: github, google code
Just feel the code..

yifanlu
Guru
Posts: 760
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:42 am
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by yifanlu » Thu May 02, 2013 7:24 am

codestation wrote:
yifanlu wrote:FYI, latest public binary doesn't work on 2.11 because the protocol changed. I've added support for the new stuff plus I'm in the process of removing libmtp dependency (so its smaller and easier to compile).
I didn't noticed that libmtp was being removed (since is called from the configure/makefile scripts). I will follow your commits so i can update my AUR package when you finish the libmtp drop.

Are you planning to add directory creation to the opencma client? I see that the backup/restore fails if APP/<g_uuid> and SYSTEM/<g_uuid> aren't present.
If that's true it must be a bug. Opencma should create the folders.

User avatar
Acid_Snake
Retired Mod
Posts: 3099
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 11:32 am
Location: Behind you!

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by Acid_Snake » Thu May 02, 2013 10:12 am

well it doesn't, I had to copy-paste a windows CMA folders into linux to be able to use it

User avatar
Theredbaron
Posts: 457
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:47 pm
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by Theredbaron » Thu May 02, 2013 12:50 pm

codestation wrote:I just made a package for Archlinux: https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/vitamtp-git/

Fixed all the linux problems and made a patch, also it doesn't need root access anymore. (gonna add the patch to the issue tracker soon).
Well, I am about to try Arch, as 13.04 seems a bust for me, so I will try it.

Never could get open CMA to work under Ubuntu, I hope to have better luck. Sucks booting up a VM everytime I want to copy something over.
Vita 3G - 4GB/8GB - 3.00 TN-V

User avatar
SMOKE
Retired Mod
Posts: 3674
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 10:00 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: openCMA for Linux

Post by SMOKE » Thu May 02, 2013 1:01 pm

Theredbaron wrote:Sucks booting up a VM everytime I want to copy something over.
IKR!!

Post Reply

Return to “Programming and Security”