Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

EvilDooinz
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 3:39 pm

cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by EvilDooinz » Sat Jan 26, 2013 6:26 pm

Hello, I have recompiled NJ's emus to support the vita. The emulators had a check to see if the wlan switch of the psp was on. So I disabled that. Then BOOM adhoc works on the vita. Looking for source code to other emus like nes and snes that have same issues with wlan switch if anyone could help.

Image

Download Links
cps1psp,
cps2psp,
mvspsp,
ncdzpsp

romconv_mvs
romconv_cps2
Advertising
Last edited by EvilDooinz on Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MadZiontist
Posts: 552
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 3:14 am
Location: Rap City

Re: cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by MadZiontist » Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:07 am

Nice work, thanks for sharing this!
Advertising
PSP Star Wars 2001 TA-085v1 128GB 6.60 ME-2.3
PSV 1001 3G 64GB 3.18 TN-V10: Talkman Travel: Tokyo & PS Loader: XS Moto
PSTV 64GB 3.20 TN-V10: Patapon

User avatar
jvhellraiser
Posts: 1478
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:09 pm

Re: cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by jvhellraiser » Sun Jan 27, 2013 1:28 am

can you mod the UO version of mvspsp & cps2psp

UO CPS2PSP 2.3.1
http://www.mediafire.com/?7xg7vn7oqpo3nti

UO MVSPSP 2.3.1
http://www.mediafire.com/?2qzaz2089f99cvk


oooooooooooooooooooh :o NJ did not see that! NJ are the UO versions. thanks.

oh one more thing i would like to ask you UO cp1psp crashes
on me,not sure whats going on,i will leave you a link of it maybe
you find something,thanks

UO cps1psp
http://www.mediafire.com/?0ao3btxoc8368yo

User avatar
lord_danzig
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 9:57 am

Re: cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by lord_danzig » Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:49 am

soo badass thanks man

User avatar
fatman01923
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:10 pm

Re: cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by fatman01923 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:37 am

Amazingly done, I was thinking if "someone could disable that stupid adhoc check for vita"... and here it is now before my eyes. Excellent post man, this will be used a lot. I think this is my first adhoc enabled homebrew for PS Vita. :D Now to find others at my college who have CEF or ARK firmwares for their Vita. :|

eighthdayregret
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:39 am

Re: cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by eighthdayregret » Thu Jan 31, 2013 9:44 am

Anyone else having problems with this?
I can use FTP to add up to two roms with caches and it'll work fine, but as soon as I add even one more, it gets stuck on

Code: Select all

Checking BIOS...
Checking ROM info...
ROM set "[game name]"
unless I run the game in Ad-Hoc mode.
I want to play single player.
Any suggestions?
Image
Vita WiFi/3G - 8GB - 32GB - OFW 3.36 - PS+
GoW PSP-2000 - 2GB - 8GB - 2x16GB - 2x16GB - 6.61 ME-2.3

User avatar
jvhellraiser
Posts: 1478
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:09 pm

Re: cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by jvhellraiser » Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:27 am

eighthdayregret wrote:Anyone else having problems with this?
I can use FTP to add up to two roms with caches and it'll work fine, but as soon as I add even one more, it gets stuck on

Code: Select all

Checking BIOS...
Checking ROM info...
ROM set "[game name]"
unless I run the game in Ad-Hoc mode.
I want to play single player.
Any suggestions?
what emulator i the one causing the issue?
ot this is for every single emulator?

And at the same time i'll add: Not fix adhoc
i leave it here so it can be fix for adhoc too.

Fix 1 del emulador de cps1
Now Cps1 Rom will not crash.
http://www.mediafire.com/?14qo3g1y81ayfyb

eighthdayregret
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:39 am

Re: cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by eighthdayregret » Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:45 am

jvhellraiser wrote:
eighthdayregret wrote:Anyone else having problems with this?
I can use FTP to add up to two roms with caches and it'll work fine, but as soon as I add even one more, it gets stuck on

Code: Select all

Checking BIOS...
Checking ROM info...
ROM set "[game name]"
unless I run the game in Ad-Hoc mode.
I want to play single player.
Any suggestions?
what emulator i the one causing the issue?
ot this is for every single emulator?

And at the same time i'll add: Not fix adhoc
i leave it here so it can be fix for adhoc too.

Fix 1 del emulador de cps1
Now Cps1 Rom will not crash.
http://www.mediafire.com/?14qo3g1y81ayfyb
Oh, sorry about that, haha. That info would probably help you help me better.
I'm a doofus.
It's the MVS emu that's giving me problems.
Image
Vita WiFi/3G - 8GB - 32GB - OFW 3.36 - PS+
GoW PSP-2000 - 2GB - 8GB - 2x16GB - 2x16GB - 6.61 ME-2.3

User avatar
Hugo_Mundo
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:36 am

Re: cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by Hugo_Mundo » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:34 pm

+1 internetz for the OP, great job.

EvilDooinz
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 3:39 pm

Re: cps1, 2, mvs, and ncdz v2.3.1 with adhoc for vita

Post by EvilDooinz » Thu Jan 31, 2013 7:28 pm

I tested a lot of games for all emus except for the ncdz emu. All worked great. I forgot to upload the rom convertors. So I updated the first post. if your having issues try and reconvert your games thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “Homebrews”