Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Everything that is PSVita-related but doesn't go in any other subforum
User avatar
Seaking
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 9:35 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by Seaking » Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:38 am

NintendoWiiU wrote:Just wrote a complaint to FTC, said that you wrote one to them as well, gave them a link to the forum.
Why would you send them a link to this forum? That serves no purpose whatsoever.




I think AT&T and Sony signed a contract stating that Sony will not Ever allow Vitas in the US to use another service. They'll just keep lying. "I don't know why. It is locked forever." That's all you'll get out of them.
Advertising

Trollkilla
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 4:21 pm

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by Trollkilla » Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:51 am

Donate a ps vita to geohotz , he'll unlock for you.seriously .
Advertising
psp 1001 + 2001 + 3001 pro cfw,
ps3 rogero 4.30 cfw 80gb +500gb ext,
ps3 160gb ofw
ps vita 3g/wifi ecfw 2.02

User avatar
jc_gargma
Retired Mod
Posts: 2602
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 7:05 am
Location: The Netherworld

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by jc_gargma » Sat Aug 11, 2012 4:15 am

Trollkilla wrote:Donate a ps vita to geohotz , he'll unlock for you.seriously .
rofl, then he'll need to "unlock" himself out of jail for breaking his settlement.

User avatar
cliobrando
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 1:28 pm
Location: Under the bed

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by cliobrando » Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:01 pm

jc_gargma wrote:
Trollkilla wrote:Donate a ps vita to geohotz , he'll unlock for you.seriously .
rofl, then he'll need to "unlock" himself out of jail for breaking his settlement.
He'll need a "jailbreak" literally
EXPERIENCE GAINED IS DIRECTLY PROPORTIONAL TO THE AMOUNT OF EQUIPMENT DESTROYED.

User avatar
NintendoWiiU
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:49 am
Location: Nintendo of Japan
Contact:

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by NintendoWiiU » Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:10 pm

cliobrando wrote:
jc_gargma wrote:
Trollkilla wrote:Donate a ps vita to geohotz , he'll unlock for you.seriously .
rofl, then he'll need to "unlock" himself out of jail for breaking his settlement.
He'll need a "jailbreak" literally
Nice, now, I know this is for iPhones, but have you tried visiting www.unlockit.co.nz/? Use it from your PS Vita browser, set your operator!

Acquire86
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:39 pm
Location: Spain

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by Acquire86 » Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:10 pm

Hi everyone, I'm new in this forum but I been reading it for a while.

I'm in the same situation, I have a US lock PS Vita 3G living in Spain.
Although it seems something is different in mine, I'm able to change the carrier on my Vita but can't change the APN settings manually.

Hopefully, someone is able to find a way to unlock the Vita.

User avatar
israfel07
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 2:04 am
Location: colombia

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by israfel07 » Tue Dec 18, 2012 7:28 pm

Estoy pendiente de este post esperando un milagro para desbloquear el 3g de mi vita.

wolframio
Posts: 675
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 2:32 am

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by wolframio » Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:14 am

cliobrando wrote:
jc_gargma wrote:
Trollkilla wrote:Donate a ps vita to geohotz , he'll unlock for you.seriously .
rofl, then he'll need to "unlock" himself out of jail for breaking his settlement.
He'll need a "jailbreak" literally
lol... well last time that geohot appears on tv he say "i sign a paper sayi that i never would touch any sony device again!"

synapze
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 1:24 am

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by synapze » Sat Dec 22, 2012 3:04 am

cliobrando wrote:
jc_gargma wrote:
Trollkilla wrote:Donate a ps vita to geohotz , he'll unlock for you.seriously .
rofl, then he'll need to "unlock" himself out of jail for breaking his settlement.
He'll need a "jailbreak" literally

rofl you guys just made me pee myself a lil 0_o

User avatar
tigahawk
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 7:39 am
Location: Australia

Re: PS VITA + 3G + TurboSIM = TESTING

Post by tigahawk » Sat Dec 22, 2012 10:54 am

How hard is it to pull the Vita apart to put in the 3G hardware?

I am an Aussie and i have an old Virgin USB dongle. My phone has a data plan with Internode (they piggyback off Optus)


I am quite keen to crack open my Wifi Vita & the Dongle to give it a go. But im kinda scared shitless i will break something. I had a USB stick snap on me once (just the connector end) and since i've been playing with PC hardware (just building pc's nothing too technical...) i figured it would be easy as to solder back on. It was.... but my hands are kinda shakey with delecate stuff, and the end of the solder touched a little black chip, which promptly went fizzle.....

so im worried about playing with small stuff for fear of breaking it.... but if there's no soldering etc required and its relatively easy to pull apart i'd be willing to give it a go.


***Edit**** Just went to pull the dongle apart as its got no further use to me... and its got a phat sim slot :( eech! would it work with one of those sim converter slot things thats just got the middle cut out and you put the small one inside it?


****Edit Edit*** opend her up and the entire thing is a USB stick, theres no seperate bit for the 3g only. i think i'll shut up and let the people that know what they're doing keep doing what they're doing :P
Last edited by tigahawk on Sat Dec 22, 2012 11:01 am, edited 2 times in total.
PS Vita 3.01 - PS4 - 1.61 - PS3 - 4.55

Locked

Return to “General”