Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Help porting UDK Engine to PSVITA

Open discussions on programming specifically for the PS Vita.
Forum rules
Forum rule Nº 15 is strictly enforced in this subforum.
udkultimate

Help porting UDK Engine to PSVITA

Post by udkultimate »

Hello folks,

This is my first post here on wololo. What made me came to here as that I recently purchased a PSVita, and I could not find any other site more complete about PS Vita Hacking and Homebrew than wololo.net. So I am enjoyning too much my Henkaku PS Vita and these amazing homebrew games and apps created by this wonderfull comunity here on Wololo.net.

I want to contribute to this wonderfull comunity, however, I need some help.

I am a Web Developer, however, I am also a "trying to be a hacker" :)

With the help of my curiosity, some C++ tutorials, and support of some awesome fellows and friends on other sites (PS4 News, BetaArchive, NGP foruns), I was able to "port" (not really port), I can say, I was able to make UDK Engine run on Xbox360, so now you can create homebrew games that run on Xbox360 (JTAG/RGH) using UDK Engine!!!

Here is the showcase video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBhHHiw_enc

In resume, what I did was that I used a very old Unreal Engine 3 Source Code which was leaked in 2011 (May 2011). With the help of other friends, I was able to make it run on Xbox360, because the original leaked Source Code was not complete, was missing some ini files and the Xbox360 Unreal Engine Shaders (*.usf) to be able to compile UDK Engine for Xbox360. So I did rip and edit these ini files from another Xbox360 game created in Unreal Engine (Deadlight).