Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

[TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post here your guides, tips, how-to, etc...
User avatar
FeitX
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 2:45 pm

[TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by FeitX » Mon Aug 22, 2016 5:55 am

HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60
- Henkaku Enabled FW 3.60 Vita
- DEX Package Installer
- VitaRW
- FileZilla or any other FTP application.
- Time and patience
**This guide assumes that you already know and had already installed Henkaku on your device and that you're using FileZilla.

1. Download both the DEX Package Installer and VitaRW.
2. Install VitaRW using VitaShell or molecularShell.
Optional: Restart the Vita then enable Henkaku, I find that refreshing your Vita's cache yields more success.
3. Run VitaRW, and wait till the application auto-closes.
4. Run VitaShell or MolecularShell, and press the SELECT button to enable FTP.
5. Open Filezilla and navigate to "vs0:app/" and backup the "NPXS10031" folder into your Desktop.
6. Extract DEX_PackageInstaller.zip and transfer it's contents into your "vs0:app/" folder completely overwriting the "NPXS10031" folder and its contents.
8. After which close VitaShell or molecularShell and restart the Vita.
7. To launch the app you can do it in three ways:
--a. Follow Hackinformer's guide to create the ★Package Installer bubble.
--b. Go to Sevenanth's Bubble Studio
--c. Or edit your app.db and enable the "psgm" URI again to launch the ★Package Installer using the browser.

Want to know where to find DRM-Free PKGs? Head onto my topic where I've also integrated this guide.

A very big thanks to the following people:
xXDarkCodeXx, Base guide
Team molecule, Henkaku
PixelButts, DEX Package Installer
majorTom, VitaRW
TheFlow, VitaShell
Advertising
Last edited by FeitX on Fri Aug 26, 2016 9:51 am, edited 4 times in total.
"Either do something stupid or write something stupid"
-LeMe

User avatar
ErnieBall
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:00 am

Re: [TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by ErnieBall » Mon Aug 22, 2016 7:01 am

Thanks for the tutorial! Just so i understand this correctly, this will activate package installer permanently without the need of switching to IDU mode to use it?
Advertising
PSP 1004 6.60 ME
PSV 1000 3.60 HENKAKU
PS3 CECH-2004A FERROX 4.80 Cobra 7.3

User avatar
NoOne
Posts: 281
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:03 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by NoOne » Mon Aug 22, 2016 7:55 am

ErnieBall wrote:Thanks for the tutorial! Just so i understand this correctly, this will activate package installer permanently without the need of switching to IDU mode to use it?
Yeah

User avatar
FeitX
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 2:45 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by FeitX » Mon Aug 22, 2016 8:14 am

ErnieBall wrote:Thanks for the tutorial! Just so i understand this correctly, this will activate package installer permanently without the need of switching to IDU mode to use it?
You're welcome :), and you should probably stay away from IDU mode :).
"Either do something stupid or write something stupid"
-LeMe

User avatar
ErnieBall
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:00 am

Re: [TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by ErnieBall » Mon Aug 22, 2016 8:33 am

FeitX wrote:
ErnieBall wrote:Thanks for the tutorial! Just so i understand this correctly, this will activate package installer permanently without the need of switching to IDU mode to use it?
You're welcome :), and you should probably stay away from IDU mode :).
Too late ;) but thanks for the warning.

The way i understand it, VitaRW is potentially more dangerous than IDU.
In IDU you have the risk of Demo mode shutting down while accessing or manipulating files (risk of corruption) and the rist of unwanted firmware updates, when starting in IDU with wifi turned on. I know how to avoid both, and i am very careful when using IDU. However it would be great to have package installer outside of IDU so i dont have to tinker arround with it anymore!
PSP 1004 6.60 ME
PSV 1000 3.60 HENKAKU
PS3 CECH-2004A FERROX 4.80 Cobra 7.3

User avatar
NoOne
Posts: 281
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:03 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by NoOne » Mon Aug 22, 2016 8:58 am

I tried the hackinformer's guide of creating package installer bubble but it's not showing up on my vita.

User avatar
FeitX
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 2:45 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by FeitX » Mon Aug 22, 2016 9:34 am

NoOne wrote:I tried the hackinformer's guide of creating package installer bubble but it's not showing up on my vita.
Have you tried restarting your vita?
"Either do something stupid or write something stupid"
-LeMe

spzjulien
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:24 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by spzjulien » Mon Aug 22, 2016 9:45 am

NoOne wrote:I tried the hackinformer's guide of creating package installer bubble but it's not showing up on my vita.
i had the same problem when creating new entry, didnt show after reboot, so i remove that entry
then i did editing molecular entry to pkg installer, then reboot and finally pkg installer show up and installed 2 pkg
Vita 3g 32go.... Do i like sony ? No much .. Bring on Emu ... Lest rock and roll

User avatar
NoOne
Posts: 281
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:03 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by NoOne » Mon Aug 22, 2016 10:38 am

spzjulien wrote:
NoOne wrote:I tried the hackinformer's guide of creating package installer bubble but it's not showing up on my vita.
i had the same problem when creating new entry, didnt show after reboot, so i remove that entry
then i did editing molecular entry to pkg installer, then reboot and finally pkg installer show up and installed 2 pkg
Thanks, that worked for me! :)

sunghanong
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 1:28 am

Re: [TUTORIAL] HOW TO ENABLE ★Package Installer ON FW 3.60

Post by sunghanong » Mon Aug 22, 2016 7:36 pm

this is great but my problem is i cant access hackinformer site my browser says Website is offline 522 Connection timed out...help please?

Post Reply

Return to “Tutorials”