Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita

Open discussions on programming specifically for the PS Vita.
Forum rules
Forum rule Nº 15 is strictly enforced in this subforum.
User avatar
albie85
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 8:43 am
Location: Plymouth/England

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by albie85 » Fri Aug 07, 2015 6:51 am

albie85 wrote:
maciak wrote:
wolololloyd wrote:hello guys,
i have ps vita 3.51 and a new 64gb mmc, i used qcma before with no problem, now i update my qcma to the latest 0.3.9 when i use my qcma to transfer games from pc to ps vita and in the middle of transfering it tells me device have been disconnected and ps vita hang for no reason...........any idea on how to solved this?
Have exactly the same thing :(
What I did was connect my vita click wifi and pair your vita with the numbers shown on pc screen( only have to do it once). go back and connect with usb Sounds strange but it works. it wont connect through wifi it will only pair
Advertising
PSP 1000 6.60 PRO CFW + PANDORA BATTERY
PSVITA 3G/WIFI 3.18 CUSTOM BUBBLES! TN-V etc
PS2 SLIM FMCB
PS3 Slim 250GB E3 Flasher REBUG 4.46 Spoofed 4.66
PS4 500GB :p
:geek: :geek: :geek:

User avatar
albie85
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 8:43 am
Location: Plymouth/England

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by albie85 » Fri Aug 07, 2015 6:59 am

I just recently got amd 64 pc now qcma wont launch. On my old pc everything worked fine. Its a bit annoying as im still waiting to back stuff up since rejuvenate came out. I can get qcma to install but just wont launch not even the icon in tray
Advertising
PSP 1000 6.60 PRO CFW + PANDORA BATTERY
PSVITA 3G/WIFI 3.18 CUSTOM BUBBLES! TN-V etc
PS2 SLIM FMCB
PS3 Slim 250GB E3 Flasher REBUG 4.46 Spoofed 4.66
PS4 500GB :p
:geek: :geek: :geek:

ebolam
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:21 pm

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by ebolam » Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:26 pm

Great program! It's working great for me in a Ubutnu 12.04 virtual machine using the qcma_cli version. I'm trying to get it to run on boot, but while it runs, I cannot connect to it. If I run:
sudo qcma_cli --verbose
it works fine. I've put my config file in /root/.config/codestation/qcma.conf.
When I put:
qcma_cli &
in /etc/rc.local, the program runs (I can see it in ps output), but the vita will not find it. Not sure why it won't work from rc.local.

Am I missing something?

jdconreasm
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:13 pm

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by jdconreasm » Tue Aug 11, 2015 3:56 am

Hello,
I have a PS VITA firmware 3.01 and as a PC running Windows 7
I want to connect my PSVITA to my PC via USB cable: Impossible! It is not detected even checking / unchecking Offline Mode and Disable USB minitoring ...
Thank you in advance.
PS: I have installed Windows drivers!

izdi
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 5:27 pm

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by izdi » Tue Aug 11, 2015 6:12 am

Finally ... i got it working...

For those having problem with c3-14978-9 try to follow these step.

1. uninstall CMA ,OpenCMA & QCMA
2. uninstall driver from device manager either psvita official driver or custom psvita driver.
3. Download SonyCMA according to your psvita firmware- > viewtopic.php?t=38452
3. Install SonyCMA.
4. Once finished, if sony CMA is execute , please close it.
5. Dowload OpenCMA according to your psvita firmware -> viewtopic.php?t=38452
6. Once finished download, extract OpenCMA file to (depends where you install your Sony CMA) C:\Program Files (x86)\Sony\Content Manager Assistant
7. run 'run.bat' with administrator privilege.
8. Run 'CMA.exe'
9. Connect your psvita (airplane mode) with usb to your pc and run CMA on psvita copy any save data or backup to your pc.
10.close CMA on psvita and CMA running on your pc.
11. run QCMA setup file (i'm using 0.39) while psvita usb is connected to your pc and not running any apps on it.
12. once QCMA installation is finish close and dont execute just yet.
13. run QCMA from windows start menu.
14. right click QCMA icon at clock taskbar below (windows ) and select settings->other.
15. Offline mode checked
Skip Metadata extraction checked
Disable wifi monitoring checked
skip photo scanning checked
skip video scanning checked
skip music scanning checked
set CMA protocol selection to manual
set CMA protocol version to FW 3.10-1800010 (my vita is on 3.18)
set CMA custom version to 1800010 must set CMA protocol selection to custom first then only you can change the value and set it back to Manual.
click ok and close the qcma settings.

16. close qcma by right click on the qcma icon on taskbar at the clock.
17. run the qcma back.
18. On psvita run CMA apps. and select copy content to pc via usb.

voillaaa its working....i have been trying few days to get this working finally i feel i should wrote to the forum to contribute how to get it working ....

JamX
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 12:32 pm

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by JamX » Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:13 pm

I still got a C3 error on my Vita 3.18. I have tried pretty much everything from uninstalling the entire program including drivers to getting the USB 3.0 to USB 2.0 converter. My Vita still refuses to connect to PC. It is just weird how the error mysteriously appears all of sudden when before I have got zero problem connecting to PC at all, without updating the program.

wolololloyd
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:15 pm

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by wolololloyd » Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:45 pm

guys i updated my windows 8.1 to windows 10..now qcma is not working...................any help

User avatar
Taronish3
Posts: 790
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:36 am

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by Taronish3 » Wed Aug 19, 2015 3:19 pm

wolololloyd wrote:guys i updated my windows 8.1 to windows 10..now qcma is not working...................any help
Just reinstall it fixed it in my win 10 home single language. :o
i love my psvita wololo site rocks . PSVITA h-encore enso 3.65 PlayStation® waiting for ps3 emu on PS vita
Trophies
Image
PSNTrophy
Image

VitaLingGM
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:37 pm

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by VitaLingGM » Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:26 pm

I read the earlier discussion about Ubuntu. I would like to use it, but I can't access the settings, etc. Is there a way to do that? It launches and runs. I get a notification about no PS Vita and then the connection when I plug in the Vita, but I need to adjust the settings. Not interested in the Ubuntu bashing, just want to know if it can be made to work? Thanks.

zukoso
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 6:21 pm

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by zukoso » Mon Sep 28, 2015 11:37 am

maciak wrote:
wolololloyd wrote:hello guys,
i have ps vita 3.51 and a new 64gb mmc, i used qcma before with no problem, now i update my qcma to the latest 0.3.9 when i use my qcma to transfer games from pc to ps vita and in the middle of transfering it tells me device have been disconnected and ps vita hang for no reason...........any idea on how to solved this?
Have exactly the same thing :(
on same boat here...I ended up transferring game by game...could not copy the whole backup file to restore...

Post Reply

Return to “Programming and Security”