Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita

Open discussions on programming specifically for the PS Vita.
Forum rules
Forum rule Nº 15 is strictly enforced in this subforum.
Mercenary09
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 10:07 am

Re: Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita (0.3

Post by Mercenary09 » Sat Feb 06, 2016 11:25 pm

For what it is, or isn't worth, I thought I'd share some problem I had with QCMA.

It kept crashing selecting anything to do with the restore/backup menu. I'm guessing one of the packages was backed from a Vita TV on 3.3x/3.52 which it couldn't see. I removed the packages from the folder it was looking in, refreshed database and then just placed them back and it worked again. Stopped crashing with all the files in too somehow. Was a headache to see it crash all the time trying.
Advertising
PS Vita (PCH-1001) - 3.18

ryussf2
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 4:57 pm

Re: Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita (0.3

Post by ryussf2 » Wed Feb 24, 2016 7:08 pm

Hi all,

I have tried the instructions of deleting the CMA, uninstalling QCMA completely and reinstalling it,
I was able to connect at one point, however it could still not "rebuild database". And now after numerous tries,
my PS Vita still will not connect to my PC (windows 10 - 64 bit). In the QCMA there is the option to select firmware,
and I have noticed that 3.36 is not listed.... could this be the reason I cannot connect successfully?

Has anyone a solution in how to connect a Vita with 3.36 to a PC, cause even the few times it connected,
I got the message of "Update software".

Id appreciate it if anyone could share some info or tips. Thank you :)
Advertising

Cyber
Posts: 236
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 8:39 am

Re: Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita (0.3

Post by Cyber » Fri Feb 26, 2016 5:17 pm

ryussf2 wrote:I was able to connect at one point, however it could still not "rebuild database". And now after numerous tries,
my PS Vita still will not connect to my PC (windows 10 - 64 bit). In the QCMA there is the option to select firmware,
and I have noticed that 3.36 is not listed.... could this be the reason I cannot connect successfully?
It isn't obvious, but you must select CMA protocol version "FW3.30" for all 3.3x firmwares, "FW3.10" for all 3.1x firmwares and so on. Also, you must use Offline Mode in all cases except when you're trying to update to the latest firmware.

So in order to connect your Vita to QCMA using USB cable:
Put QCMA in offline mode with the correct protocol version set.
Put Vita in airplane mode (with Wi-Fi disabled), turn it off and back on.
I personally have near 100% success rate on my 3.18 Vita when I try to connect to PC via USB with a disconnected USB cable, wait for "Can't connect to PC" error to appear, tap "Yes" on "Is CMA installed on the PC?" prompt, then connect USB cable, and only then tap "Connect".

User avatar
Xian Nox
Retired Mod
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:27 pm
Location: Over the hills and far away

Re: Qcma - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by Xian Nox » Wed Apr 06, 2016 11:06 pm

codestation wrote:Also i started the Qcma2 project
Is there a repo for that? Also, with qcma, are you planning on dropping qt4 support now that the LTS release (qt5.6) is out?

User avatar
codestation
Big Beholder
Posts: 1660
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:45 pm
Location: /dev/negi

Re: Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita (0.3

Post by codestation » Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:48 am

Yes, but the repo is set to private for now (no license, has ptp headers that i intend to remove later, no documentation, no commit messages, etc). Right now only the vita/pc pairing works so is useless even for an alpha.

I got obsessed by making a full C++11/14 implementation (RAII, exceptions and almost no pointers) so this thing has made little progress on these months. Right now i am stuck waiting for this to be implemented so i can continue coding the usb subsystem. If you want access just send me a mail and create an account on bitbucket.

Also yes, i intend to remove all the Qt4 code soon.
Plugin list
Working on: QPSNProxy, QCMA - Open source content manager for the PS Vita
Playing: Error: ENOTIME
Repositories: github, google code
Just feel the code..

User avatar
Xian Nox
Retired Mod
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:27 pm
Location: Over the hills and far away

Re: Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita (0.3

Post by Xian Nox » Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:58 am

codestation wrote:If you want access just send me a mail
Would love to, even though I may still only be capable of doing UI.
Speaking of UI, do you think QML is worth it using for creating UIs?
codestation wrote:create an account on bitbucket
https://bitbucket.org/xiannox/

User avatar
codestation
Big Beholder
Posts: 1660
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:45 pm
Location: /dev/negi

Re: Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita (0.3

Post by codestation » Thu Apr 07, 2016 3:25 am

Added. I will update the readme tomorrow with the full goals of the project and the ideas for the UI comunication. Qcma2 intends to be a library so a QML, android or Web UI can connect to it without any extra changes.
Plugin list
Working on: QPSNProxy, QCMA - Open source content manager for the PS Vita
Playing: Error: ENOTIME
Repositories: github, google code
Just feel the code..

JamX
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 12:32 pm

Re: Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita (0.3

Post by JamX » Mon Apr 18, 2016 6:22 pm

I have a problem with restoring the backup to my Vita using this latest QCMA.
My Vita FW is latest 3.57. I try backing up the 32GB data files to my computer and it's fully working, but when trying to restore back, the progress always stopped at 21GB then it shows errors on Vita.

I have two different 32GB backups, one from previous QCMA version using Vita 3.55 or something (I forgot since its from October 2015) that I still kept it on my PC and then this recent one, latest QCMA with 3.57.

I can restore the old, 3.55 backup perfectly using latest QCMA but I don't know why 3.57 backup creates an error. I tried countless times, still with error, although I have format and refresh database of my Vita.

User avatar
SILENT_Pavel
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 11:19 pm

Re: Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita (0.3

Post by SILENT_Pavel » Mon May 02, 2016 1:49 am

Cyber wrote:So in order to connect your Vita to QCMA using USB cable:
Put QCMA in offline mode with the correct protocol version set.
Put Vita in airplane mode (with Wi-Fi disabled), turn it off and back on.
I personally have near 100% success rate on my 3.18 Vita when I try to connect to PC via USB with a disconnected USB cable, wait for "Can't connect to PC" error to appear, tap "Yes" on "Is CMA installed on the PC?" prompt, then connect USB cable, and only then tap "Connect".
Thank you very much for this useful info! Works like a charm on my 3.18 vita. Without this QCMA does not detect my console, this method is not obvious.
Last edited by SILENT_Pavel on Wed Aug 10, 2016 10:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
vita
PCH-1008 WiFi, 3.18 OFW, 16Gb, EU PSN --> Go! Sudoku + Sports Superbikes 2 exploits.

suzy_k
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2014 1:30 am

Re: Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita (0.3

Post by suzy_k » Thu Jul 21, 2016 8:26 pm

Hi guys. Dusted off my PS Vita and booted it up after the longest time today. Connected it to my laptop and QCMA, only to be greeted with the dreaded "update your firmware" message. This is what I get for not keeping my Vita in Airplane mode. :?

I know the situation may be somewhat salvable if I use Charles to spoof a firmware update. But the update files for 3.01 are down on zload, and I can't find them anywhere else! Does anyone have them? Please help me out by uploading them if you can. Thanks. :)

I have one from OpenCMA r5: psp2-updatelist.xml, but I don't think that'll work. I'm following the instructions in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B__jx3RaNYs

Either that, or I wait for a new exploit. Are exploits still coming out for the Vita? I hope so. Thanks for your hard work, everyone.

Post Reply

Return to “Programming and Security”