Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Qcma - Crossplatform content manager for the PSVita

Open discussions on programming specifically for the PS Vita.
Forum rules
Forum rule Nº 15 is strictly enforced in this subforum.
doragasu
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by doragasu » Sun Jan 19, 2014 8:26 pm

Hum... I cannot see a tray icon. I'm using XFCE, is it supported?
Advertising

kouchan66
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:41 am

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by kouchan66 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:43 pm

codestation wrote:
I assume that english isn't your native language, right? (cannot understand most of your sentence).

Trying to give you an answer: The firmware update requests are completly blocked if "offline mode" is enabled, but this is only for USB connections. If you try to connect to Qcma via WiFi the PS Vita will try to connect to the Internet directly bypassing the content manager.

The only way to use Qcma with wireless connection on a lower firmware is to connect it via USB first, Qcma will feed the Vita false update info so it won't try to connect to the Internet again until a few days have passed (or until you power off your Vita).

Thank you for the detailed explanation.
I'll try a USB connection.
Advertising

User avatar
Xian Nox
Retired Mod
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:27 pm
Location: Over the hills and far away

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by Xian Nox » Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:09 am

@codestation: Looking at the changes you made to the spec files, are you dropping support for qt4?

User avatar
codestation
Big Beholder
Posts: 1660
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:45 pm
Location: /dev/negi

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by codestation » Sat Jan 25, 2014 6:01 am

Xian Nox wrote:@codestation: Looking at the changes you made to the spec files, are you dropping support for qt4?
Only for openSUSE and Fedora. These distros have Qt 5.1.0 and 5.2.0 respectively so they can have a Qt5 version. Debian stable and Ubuntu LTS doesn't have Qt5 and Ubuntu 13.10 has a very old Qt5 version (5.0.2 :cry: ) so i have to keep these in Qt4. If you have any reason to keep the rpm packages with Qt4 then i will add two more spec files to build these with Qt4.
Plugin list
Working on: QPSNProxy, QCMA - Open source content manager for the PS Vita
Playing: Error: ENOTIME
Repositories: github, google code
Just feel the code..

User avatar
Xian Nox
Retired Mod
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:27 pm
Location: Over the hills and far away

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by Xian Nox » Sun Jan 26, 2014 10:56 pm

Just for note: won't-fix Qt5 bug on Windows, has no effect on operation. To replicate: run and kill program repeatedly. Tray icon doesn't get removed until hovered over.
Screenshot (done with a different Qt program; for qcma can be replicated by running and killing the process using task manager)
[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

User avatar
jc_gargma
Retired Mod
Posts: 2602
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 7:05 am
Location: The Netherworld

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by jc_gargma » Sun Jan 26, 2014 11:14 pm

I'm not sure if that's Qt related. I get that system tray bug on all sorts of programs on Win7.
If its killed task, it pretty much happens, no matter what it is.

Here is Star Trek Online's Launcher.
[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

User avatar
Xian Nox
Retired Mod
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:27 pm
Location: Over the hills and far away

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by Xian Nox » Sun Jan 26, 2014 11:17 pm

Ok then, it's a Windows bug. STO's launcher is actually iexplore.exe on a local page.

User avatar
codestation
Big Beholder
Posts: 1660
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:45 pm
Location: /dev/negi

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by codestation » Sun Jan 26, 2014 11:22 pm

Is just a windows thing (it even exists on Windows XP) and it happens to every app with a tray icon. When you move the cursor over the icon and it doesn't have a parent (because it was killed) then the icon dissapears.

edit:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/231 ... ng-process
Plugin list
Working on: QPSNProxy, QCMA - Open source content manager for the PS Vita
Playing: Error: ENOTIME
Repositories: github, google code
Just feel the code..

Oguri
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 9:09 am

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by Oguri » Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:18 pm

Thanks a lot for this :D
Installed this on my laptop running manjaro and works perfectly so far.

zoinkzoinkzoink
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:47 pm

Re: QCMA - Cross-platform content manager for the PSVita (0.

Post by zoinkzoinkzoink » Tue Jan 28, 2014 8:33 am

Wow. Wonderful stuff. Recent Vita user, wanted to copy some video files over, was blocked in various ways on various OS, put off the process. In Ubuntu, QCMA just works as I would hope. Thanks for the enlightenment.

Post Reply

Return to “Programming and Security”