Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

New to Vita Scene. Just got a Vita

davchun

New to Vita Scene. Just got a Vita

Post by davchun » Sun Oct 09, 2016 10:45 pm

Hello everyone, I'm new to the hacking scene for the Vita. I used to have a hacked 2000 about 5 to 6 years ago for about 1 year, then didn't pay any attention to anything about PSP's until now. I just got a PS Vita with 3.01 Firmware installed.
I just want to be able to download and play some Emulators, such as S/NES, GBA, etc., and if possible play some PSP games or even Vita games. (From what I've read, I don't think either of these are possible)
I just want to know, what is the best firmware to be on. I know that it's impossible to downgrade your firmware, but I think I've read that it's possible to update to a specific firmware.
Once I'm on the "best" firmware, how can I go about hacking it? Is there anything specific I need to do/buy?
I just really want to make sure I'm well-informed before doing anything as I'd rather have a PS Vita on 3.01 instead of 3.61.
Advertising

HarmfulMushroom

Re: New to Vita Scene. Just got a Vita

Post by HarmfulMushroom » Sun Oct 09, 2016 10:52 pm

davchun wrote:Hello everyone, I'm new to the hacking scene for the Vita. I used to have a hacked 2000 about 5 to 6 years ago for about 1 year, then didn't pay any attention to anything about PSP's until now. I just got a PS Vita with 3.01 Firmware installed.
I just want to be able to download and play some Emulators, such as S/NES, GBA, etc., and if possible play some PSP games or even Vita games. (From what I've read, I don't think either of these are possible)
I just want to know, what is the best firmware to be on. I know that it's impossible to downgrade your firmware, but I think I've read that it's possible to update to a specific firmware.
Once I'm on the "best" firmware, how can I go about hacking it? Is there anything specific I need to do/buy?