Page 1 of 2

Remote play without updating?

Posted: Mon May 23, 2016 5:09 pm
by Sephirothskr1
I want to use my remote play away from home, but it says I need to update. Problem is, I don't want to risk losing my TN-V or my ark. I'm currently on 3.55... (I upgraded from an early software at one point to 3.55 and I kept all of my stuff :D, but still don't wanna risk it.) is there a work around to this?????

Re: Remote play without updating?

Posted: Mon May 23, 2016 6:38 pm
by HarmfulMushroom
Sephirothskr1 wrote:I want to use my remote play away from home, but it says I need to update. Problem is, I don't want to risk losing my TN-V or my ark. I'm currently on 3.55... (I upgraded from an early software at one point to 3.55 and I kept all of my stuff :D, but still don't wanna risk it.) is there a work around to this?????
Unfortunately no. Your only options are either A update and loose TN-V/ARK, B buy another Vita to update and use for remote play, or C use the remote play APK for android.

Re: Remote play without updating?

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 10:37 am
by cathrinemey
Unfortunately no. Your only options are either A update and loose TN-V/ARK, B buy another Vita to update and use for remote play, or C use the ps4 remote play apk for android.
Got the some problem.
I choose the option "C" for the cheap solution and it works great without losing my TN-V or my ARK. Niche options. :D

Re: Remote play without updating?

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 12:28 pm
by dmaskell92
If it makes you feel better RemotePlay sucks lol

Re: Remote play without updating?

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:07 am
by kdseo
Use this link: link removed by mod

Re: Remote play without updating?

Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 4:48 pm
by smzakaria
I want to use my remote play away from home, but it says I need to update. Problem is, I don't want to risk losing my TN-V or my ark. I'm currently on 3.55... (I upgraded from an early software at one point to 3.55 and I kept all of my stuff :D, but still don't wanna risk it.) is there a work around to this?????

Re: Remote play without updating?

Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 4:49 pm
by smzakaria
Use this link: link removed

Re: Remote play without updating?

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 6:50 am
by d@rk51d3
Reported

Re: Remote play without updating?

Posted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:45 pm
by smzakaria
<a href="link removed by mod">ipl 2018 schedule</a>

Re: Remote play without updating?

Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 12:23 pm
by romanbishop
I had to buy another Vita to update and use for remote play.