Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

[Release] PopsConfig

Post Reply
romain337
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 am
Location: France
Contact:

[Release] PopsConfig

Post by romain337 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:42 am

Hi all.

I've made a little tool to configure the PSOne games that you can use with the latest psone loader.
You can report bugs here.

For those that want to try here is the link: http://notnotme.com/misc/PopsConfig.zip

The custom screen tabs need a better UI to set the screen size (use keyboard up/down arrow when focused on the fields!).

[EDIT] Be sure to transfert the file using "binary mode" if using ftp, otherwise it will be unusable with the emulator. I don't know what is this bug but it happen only with file that doesn't have an extension.

[Update]
0.9: fixed some bugs, added more preset
0.8: Added menu shortcuts, icons, ability to load from user directory and current directory (~/.PopsConfig/preset and ./preset) and a reset button for custom screen
0.7: Added some preset to load from a menu and a visual feedback for custom screen size
0.6: Reworked UI and added disc selection
0.5: Initial release

You need java8 to run it. Just double click on the JAR or in a terminal:
$java -jar PopsConfig.jar
Advertising
Last edited by romain337 on Thu Mar 17, 2016 10:23 am, edited 6 times in total.

TheFloW
Guru
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 11:13 am

Re: [Release] PopsConfig

Post by TheFloW » Mon Mar 14, 2016 4:07 pm

Great work! I'm going to try whether it works. Maybe the timestamp must not differ, no idea ;)
Advertising

romain337
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Release] PopsConfig

Post by romain337 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 4:14 pm

A weird things when I try to transfert the file is that FileZilla ask me if I want to replace the __sce_menuinfo that is on the vita, but it's size is 1025 bytes. This can maybe help you ^^

I'll add a visual feedback for the custom screen later.
Also what is the "unk" member in the pops_config struct?

Thanks for your work ^^

wololo
Site Admin
Posts: 3619
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:42 am
Location: Japan

Re: [Release] PopsConfig

Post by wololo » Mon Mar 14, 2016 9:11 pm

romain337 wrote: Also what is the "unk" member in the pops_config struct?
Typically stands for "unknown" in the reverse-engineered SDKs, when hackers/developers haven't figured out what the attribute/parameter is being used for
If you need US PSN Codes, this technique is what I recommend.

Looking for guest bloggers and news hunters here at wololo.net, PM me!

romain337
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Release] PopsConfig

Post by romain337 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 10:17 pm

wololo wrote:
romain337 wrote: Also what is the "unk" member in the pops_config struct?
Typically stands for "unknown" in the reverse-engineered SDKs, when hackers/developers haven't figured out what the attribute/parameter is being used for
Thanks for the explanation, I typed "unk", then "hunk" in Google translate, and that was confusing. I'll add an option to modify the value from 0 to 3, to see if it change the disc number (but I have no multi cd EBOOT to test).

AbyssDweller
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:12 am
Location: The darkness

Re: [Release] PopsConfig

Post by AbyssDweller » Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:46 am

Hopefully this will help someone out. I made a download that contains 3 PS1 configs all identical except the disk number is changed. Its as close to fullscreen as I could get it, It was made on a Vita though, its the one I use.

Download link.

I knew this would be a problem eventually, so I bought FF7 as a base game ages ago. :lol:

Edit: Updated download link, now includes a default config file... Looks like OP found where disk # is, so you guys probably won't need 3 of those. Let me know if you need anything else.
Last edited by AbyssDweller on Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TheFloW
Guru
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 11:13 am

Re: [Release] PopsConfig

Post by TheFloW » Tue Mar 15, 2016 9:04 am

Cool, I can confirm it's the current disc number. Nice work!

EDIT: btw, can you add default configuration?

romain337
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:42 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Release] PopsConfig

Post by romain337 » Tue Mar 15, 2016 10:51 pm

TheFloW wrote:Cool, I can confirm it's the current disc number. Nice work!
EDIT: btw, can you add default configuration?
Done. For now they are not very usefull, in the next release it will also look for a "preset" folder in current and user directory so you will be able to have some of them directly available from the menu.

User avatar
szczuru
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 9:18 pm

Re: [Release] PopsConfig

Post by szczuru » Wed Mar 16, 2016 2:40 am

A small thing from me, based on @cm_pony work
https://jsfiddle.net/szczuru/spync74p/embedded/result/

Script for generating bubbles.

Post Reply

Return to “Homebrews”