Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Open discussions on programming specifically for the PS Vita.
Forum rules
Forum rule Nº 15 is strictly enforced in this subforum.
User avatar
Tonakai
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:00 am
Location: United Kingdom.

Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by Tonakai » Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:45 pm

Hey guys,

I've noticed a lot of people mentioning being able to transfer files from their PS3 to their Vita at present and I'm curious as to how to get this running? I've made numerous attempts and seeing as I am (obviously) a complete and utter derpbrain I can't quite get it working.

Would anyone mind giving me a quick guide on how to do this?
Advertising

User avatar
brandonheat8
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by brandonheat8 » Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:55 am

First remember to have the latest OpenCMA, and i'm sure that you have to be on 2.02 for this to work. First make sure you have rebooted the Vita to make it forget that it needs to update, then put it in airplane (just to be sure) then connect to your pc through USB only not wifi, it should allow you to transfer content, then just disconnect and connect it to your PS3 through USB, and it should allow you to transfer content. PS. I used a charles proxy on the PS3, i dont think it was necessary but if it doesnt work you will need a proxy running on your pc for the PS3.
Advertising

User avatar
meteo
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 6:42 am
Location: Oz

Re: Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by meteo » Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:10 am

yeah pretty much what brandon said

Put Vita in airplane mode (safety)
Start Open CMA
plugin Vita via USB to PC
Browse to content manager on vita and select PC
Disconnect from PC
Plugin into ps3 via USB (also unplugged ps3 lan for safety)
highlight downloaded game, eg ninja gaiden sigma plus
triangle and copy to vita.
Disconnect and enjoy. 8-)

User avatar
Tonakai
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:00 am
Location: United Kingdom.

Re: Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by Tonakai » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:45 am

Not entirely sure why I hadn't thought of that.

Thank you both. :mrgreen:

User avatar
wartaf
Posts: 350
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 12:34 pm

Re: Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by wartaf » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:21 am

oh, i thought he use PC to do it. :D
PS Vita white 1.81 FW + eCFW (Gravity Crash Portable)

ako'y isang Pinoy ONE PIECE fan

mecaboy
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 3:56 am

Re: Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by mecaboy » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:17 pm

Thanks, but I have a question, it works on 3.55 kmeaw with psn enabler???????

hansbambel
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:59 pm

Re: Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by hansbambel » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:35 pm

Does this work with 1.81 and OCMA 4.5? Or do you need 2.02 and OCMA 5? Please clarify...

User avatar
mindglitch
Posts: 186
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: chi town

Re: Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by mindglitch » Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:56 am

hansbambel wrote:Does this work with 1.81 and OCMA 4.5? Or do you need 2.02 and OCMA 5? Please clarify...
Yes this does work on 1.81 and older openCMA. Just added jetpack joyride to my 1.81 mba exploited vita.

When you disconnect you will get the "has been disconnected" prompt. Just click ok.
Go to your ps3 and have the game ready for transfer. Connect to ps3 and transfer.

I noticed people here said to disconnect ps3 from internet or use charles proxy. I thought charles and all that wasnt working anymore? Anyway i dont have charles proxy and had to log in on the ps3 before I was able to transfer (my vita has been in airplane mode since 1.81). Is this normal for all you other cats? I hope I don't get banned. Jetpack joyride isn't worth all the money I've spent just to be banned over this. Lol. Oh well time will tell.. :?
-always use the search function before asking and if you receive help from anyone, say thanks and remember to pay it forward.
[spoiler]#387843 by dgjg0622
Tue May 12, 2015 12:01 pm

Me too,i can't install it, i am not back up, i can't update,I want dead[/spoiler]

shaionei
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:53 pm

Re: Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by shaionei » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:25 pm

Oh my god I am so glad I didn't update I love you guys for the info I now have uno on my 2.02 vita so much win thank you!

Arizato
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:58 am

Re: Transferring from PS3 to Vita via OCMA

Post by Arizato » Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:36 pm

I am trying to figure out the technical aspect of this. How does OpenCMA prevent the PS3 from connecting to the update server? I tried this myself and it works, but is this due to some glitch in the PS3 firmware?

Post Reply

Return to “Programming and Security”