Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

PS Vita Help Desk

Xychous
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:21 am

Re: The PS Vita Help Desk

Post by Xychous » Tue Mar 22, 2016 10:45 pm

I have what I feel is a dumb question. But it's regarding CWCheat, made me wonder how could I get a longer list of cheats, as well as what is the "Reload Cheat Database" option with The number changing box next to it do exactly. (Because it just loads empty pages.)
Advertising

KeybladeSpirit
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 1:52 pm

Re: The PS Vita Help Desk

Post by KeybladeSpirit » Mon May 16, 2016 6:39 pm

1. Why is TN-V hanging at a black screen after installing 6.60 files? This happens when I exit the Recovery menu that my first boot brings me into and when I load it again afterwards through the same exploit. I can delete the "flash" folder that the installation creates via FTP make it bring me back to the recovery menu.

2. 3.20 PSTV, running the Patapon 2 exploit. I used save files from this thread on Hackinformer. It happens on both the V10 savedata in the first post as well was the V11 files posted further down. I also tried installing a TNV bubble directly and I get the same result.
Advertising

Sketchy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:48 pm

Re: The PS Vita Help Desk

Post by Sketchy » Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:52 pm

1) Can I use Vita Update Blocker? (Using it still asks me to update)
2) FW 3.55

Sketchy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:48 pm

Re: The PS Vita Help Desk

Post by Sketchy » Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:32 pm

1) Why wont Vita Update Blocker work? I'm still prompted to update.
2)3.55

Deathscreton
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 6:55 pm

Re: The PS Vita Help Desk

Post by Deathscreton » Fri Aug 26, 2016 8:08 pm

Sketchy wrote:1) Why wont Vita Update Blocker work? I'm still prompted to update.
2)3.55
Vita Update Blocker only works maybe a week or so after the new update goes out. For now, you're not able to access online functions.

That being said, can I use my PC to purchase items then transfer them to my Vita if it's activated? Via QCMA that is.

User avatar
fate6
Big Beholder
Posts: 7598
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 1:18 am
Location: [fate6@Canterlot ~]$

Re: The PS Vita Help Desk

Post by fate6 » Fri Aug 26, 2016 8:13 pm

You need to use a PS3 to both download and transfer stuff.
Image
anon wrote:If you can't trust a 600 year old vampire in a prepubescent girl's body, who can you trust?

Deathscreton
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 6:55 pm

Re: The PS Vita Help Desk

Post by Deathscreton » Fri Aug 26, 2016 8:40 pm

Well I can most certainly do that. I happen to have like, three. lol. Is there a specific reason I have to use the PS3? Is there a special process I have to undertake to ensure my Vita doesn't get updated past 3.60?

EDIT: All of these questions have been answered. PC's are not capable of legitimately downloading and transferring Vita games. As for updating, just using the activator should be enough for you to be able to transfer games from a PS3 and so forth.

User avatar
nanashi89
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 4:20 am

Re: The PS Vita Help Desk

Post by nanashi89 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 4:26 am

Hello? I have a 3.65 Vita with VHBL. http://wololo.net/2016/05/11/psppsvita- ... build-225/ How do I get this to run on VHBL?

Thanks in advance!

skull_nation
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 6:37 am

Re: PS Vita Help Desk

Post by skull_nation » Fri Aug 31, 2018 12:54 am

hi i need help on my psvita after using switch_sd2vita. http://wololo.net/talk/viewtopic.php?f=52&t=49460 Last resort i think and hopefully would be to buy a new 3g motherboard :/ , but if any1 can help i would really appreciate it

Post Reply

Return to “Homebrews”