Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Black Friday Sale: Playstation Plus 1 Year subscription is $39.99 (33% off) on Amazon and other retailers, while supplies last.

How do I save the settings in gpSP Kai v3.4 test 3 Build 152

Running old school games on your PSP? It's definitely possible
Post Reply
ShedoSurashu
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 6:41 pm

How do I save the settings in gpSP Kai v3.4 test 3 Build 152

Post by ShedoSurashu » Sun Sep 15, 2013 11:55 am

I wanted to set the clock speed to 200MHz by default but whenever I quit the emulator, when I start it back up, I can see that it's back to 333MHz. And also I want to set the SRAM to "Automatic" bt default and it also goes back to Exit Only whenever I restart the emulator.
Advertising

User avatar
Casavult
Moderator
Posts: 2333
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:22 pm
Location: UK and Middle East

Re: How do I save the settings in gpSP Kai v3.4 test 3 Build

Post by Casavult » Mon Sep 16, 2013 5:27 am

You can't as far as I know. The only way you'll get 200mhz is if you start the emulator, run a game, and then change it to 200mhz. It will create a configuration for the game and run it with whatever settings you choose. As far as I know, that can't be done on the main menu with no game game being emulated. Maybe there's a "main.cfg" or something you could edit in Notepad/Notepad++ to change this.
Advertising
• PS4 1K 2TB OFW • PS3 3K 1TB OFW • PS3 Slim (2103-B) 500GB 4.82 Rebug • PS3 Slim (2003-B) 250GB 4.81 Habib •
• PSV 1K 32GB 3.60 HENkaku • 3x PSP 2K (TA-085v1) 128GB 6.60 ME-2.3 • 1x PSP 2K (TA-085v2) 32GB 6.60 ME-2.3 •

ShedoSurashu
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 6:41 pm

Re: How do I save the settings in gpSP Kai v3.4 test 3 Build

Post by ShedoSurashu » Mon Sep 16, 2013 9:12 am

Casavult wrote:You can't as far as I know. The only way you'll get 200mhz is if you start the emulator, run a game, and then change it to 200mhz. It will create a configuration for the game and run it with whatever settings you choose. As far as I know, that can't be done on the main menu with no game game being emulated. Maybe there's a "main.cfg" or something you could edit in Notepad/Notepad++ to change this.
Well it generates a GPSP.CFG but it's a binary file and opening it in N++ only gives me:
Image

User avatar
Casavult
Moderator
Posts: 2333
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:22 pm
Location: UK and Middle East

Re: How do I save the settings in gpSP Kai v3.4 test 3 Build

Post by Casavult » Mon Sep 16, 2013 9:36 am

Hmm, the only thing I can think of is to use the different configurations for each game then. Say for example you have a game called "BlahBlahBlah.gba", load the game up and mess around with the configurations to suit your needs (you'll have to do this with every game). Once you have it the way you want it to be, it will save a configuration as "BlahBlahBlah.cfg" so every time you load the game, it will keep the settings you made for it instead of having to change it every time.
• PS4 1K 2TB OFW • PS3 3K 1TB OFW • PS3 Slim (2103-B) 500GB 4.82 Rebug • PS3 Slim (2003-B) 250GB 4.81 Habib •
• PSV 1K 32GB 3.60 HENkaku • 3x PSP 2K (TA-085v1) 128GB 6.60 ME-2.3 • 1x PSP 2K (TA-085v2) 32GB 6.60 ME-2.3 •

Post Reply

Return to “Emulators”