Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Which gpSP do you use?

Running old school games on your PSP? It's definitely possible

Which gpSP do you use?

gpSP 0.9, keeping it old school. :D
5
8%
gpSPkai , gotta have my wide screen! :P
39
60%
gpSP-J, latest and greatest FTW!
21
32%
 
Total votes: 65

User avatar
TragicTheBlubbering
Moderator
Posts: 1304
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: The Sacred Realm

Which gpSP do you use?

Post by TragicTheBlubbering » Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:15 pm

So, just out of curiosity, I thought it might be interesting to see which version everybody uses. Where does everyone stand? Which one do you guys and gals prefer? 8-)
Advertising
R.I.P Leonard Nimoy, the original Mr. Spock. He lived long and prospered. :cry:
---------------
[spoiler]Paridae or gtfo! 8-)
---------------
i was wondering if there anyway to mod the ps3 so i can play ps3 game ??
[/spoiler]
---------------

User avatar
Xian Nox
Retired Mod
Posts: 2749
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:27 pm
Location: Over the hills and far away

Re: Which gpSP do you use?

Post by Xian Nox » Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:17 pm

gpSPkai, gotta have my wide screen on FFVI. :D
Advertising

ultimakillz
Retired Mod
Posts: 805
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 6:55 pm

Re: Which gpSP do you use?

Post by ultimakillz » Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:20 pm

i've never heard of gpsp-j. i've been using kai forever now. i guess i've never looked around much as i haven't had any issues iirc. i'll have to do some research on gpsp-j :lol:

waratte
Posts: 1320
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:03 am

Re: Which gpSP do you use?

Post by waratte » Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:51 pm

gpSP-Kai, quiero tener mi widescreen vato. :P Pero, solo tuve gpSP-kai, jajaja. :lol:

(Please help with my Spanish, I was hoping to say something along the lines of: gpSP-Kai, I want to have my widescreen man. But, I only had gpSP-Kai.)

rainof89
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:23 pm

Re: Which gpSP do you use?

Post by rainof89 » Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:13 pm

Why use gpSP J? There is no cheat support. gpSP kai is the best that works on both hbl and cfw

User avatar
stevealexanderames
Posts: 566
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 4:59 pm

Re: Which gpSP do you use?

Post by stevealexanderames » Fri Jan 20, 2012 4:22 pm

gpSP-J because i can't get KH:COM working on the other two :roll:
PSP 3004 3G 6.20 LME / PRO(MOD)-C
Image

jonnysuave
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:09 am

Re: Which gpSP do you use?

Post by jonnysuave » Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:13 am

I have tried gpSP Kai and -J, and both won't work for me. It won't go past the Gameboy intro, and the "Nintendo" text is garbled. Could this be because of a corrupted gba_bios.bin? I'm on a PSP go with 6.60 Pro (all current) and gpSP Kai 3.4 Test 3 Build 152 linked here:viewtopic.php?p=104274#p104274

Any help or links to updated Kai or a working gba_bios.bin would be appreciated.

User avatar
TragicTheBlubbering
Moderator
Posts: 1304
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: The Sacred Realm

Re: Which gpSP do you use?

Post by TragicTheBlubbering » Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:20 am

You do have the latest kai. You might have a corrupted bios, but we cannot provide a link in this forum because it is copyrighted. Google is your friend. ;)
R.I.P Leonard Nimoy, the original Mr. Spock. He lived long and prospered. :cry:
---------------
[spoiler]Paridae or gtfo! 8-)
---------------
i was wondering if there anyway to mod the ps3 so i can play ps3 game ??
[/spoiler]
---------------

jonnysuave
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 12:09 am

Re: Which gpSP do you use?

Post by jonnysuave » Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:25 am

I've tried 3 or 4 different links from google, all with the same results. I checked the md5 listed when you start gpSP without a bios file, and it matches. I'm stumped.

pspgabe550
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 2:57 am

Re: Which gpSP do you use?

Post by pspgabe550 » Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm

It would be great if gpsp-j had gameshark functionality.
[spoiler]My PSP Slim
Piano Black
Pro B9 6.60[/spoiler]

Post Reply

Return to “Emulators”