Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Good ISO loader for 6.20 PRO B-10?

Discuss here techniques/plugins/etc... related to ISO Loading and PSX Games
Forum rules
No Piracy Talk allowed here! Any post containing illegal contents and/or contents that is against the forum rules (including but not limited to links for illegal iso downloads) will be deleted, and the poster will be warned.
Post Reply
Maxaxle
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:09 am

Good ISO loader for 6.20 PRO B-10?

Post by Maxaxle » Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:30 am

(please tell me if this is in the wrong section, I suspect it is)
1. I set the PSP to show its UMD as its USB device (there's got to be a simpler way to say that).
2. I made an ISO of Liberty City Stories.
3. I'd like to run said ISO. Why? I'm not sure yet. Maybe it's less laggy. Maybe the battery runs down slower. Maybe it's just less noisy (ofc!).

Also: There are a few .IMGs in it, though none of them have .DIR files. To fellow GTA junkies: what can I do about missing .DIR files? (as I'd like to swap in/out car models).
Advertising
Silver PSP-2001 (TA-085 v2) PRO-B10 CFW 6.20
If you're going to stick with an OFW, stick with 6.20.

P.S. My avatar is a picture of my dog, scaled down.

User avatar
TragicTheBlubbering
Moderator
Posts: 1304
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: The Sacred Realm

Re: Good ISO loader for 6.20 PRO B-10?

Post by TragicTheBlubbering » Sun Mar 11, 2012 5:07 am

Moved to ISO/PSX loading.
On topic: You don't need an iso loader for PRO. It runs them out of the box. Just place your ISOs in the folder ms0:/ISO and they will appear on your xmb.
Advertising
R.I.P Leonard Nimoy, the original Mr. Spock. He lived long and prospered. :cry:
---------------
[spoiler]Paridae or gtfo! 8-)
---------------
i was wondering if there anyway to mod the ps3 so i can play ps3 game ??
[/spoiler]
---------------

User avatar
Casavult
Moderator
Posts: 2330
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:22 pm
Location: UK and Middle East

Re: Good ISO loader for 6.20 PRO B-10?

Post by Casavult » Sun Mar 11, 2012 5:17 am

As TTB said, PRO can run any ISO without an ISO loader. Just create an ISO folder on the root of your memory stick and put the ISO inside that folder.

ms0:/ISO/<Your game name>.iso
• PS4 1K 2TB OFW • PS3 3K 1TB OFW • PS3 Slim (2103-B) 500GB 4.81 Rebug • PS3 Slim (2003-B) 250GB 4.81 Habib •
• PS VIta 1K 32GB 3.60 HENkaku • 3x PSP 2K (TA-085v1) 128GB 6.60 ME-2.3 • 1x PSP 2K (TA-085v2) 32GB 6.60 ME-2.3 •

User avatar
Taronish3
Posts: 759
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:36 am

Re: Good ISO loader for 6.20 PRO B-10?

Post by Taronish3 » Sun Mar 11, 2012 5:37 am

just use iso tool 1.978 ofw/ cfw
i love my psvita wololo site rocks . PSVITA OFW3.67 PlayStation® PLUS waiting for new cfw
Trophies
Image
PSNTrophy
Image

User avatar
Casavult
Moderator
Posts: 2330
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 4:22 pm
Location: UK and Middle East

Re: Good ISO loader for 6.20 PRO B-10?

Post by Casavult » Sun Mar 11, 2012 5:49 am

Taronish3 wrote:just use iso tool 1.978 ofw/ cfw
1.981 is the newest. ;)
• PS4 1K 2TB OFW • PS3 3K 1TB OFW • PS3 Slim (2103-B) 500GB 4.81 Rebug • PS3 Slim (2003-B) 250GB 4.81 Habib •
• PS VIta 1K 32GB 3.60 HENkaku • 3x PSP 2K (TA-085v1) 128GB 6.60 ME-2.3 • 1x PSP 2K (TA-085v2) 32GB 6.60 ME-2.3 •

Maxaxle
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:09 am

Re: Good ISO loader for 6.20 PRO B-10?

Post by Maxaxle » Sun Mar 11, 2012 10:02 pm

Casavult wrote:As TTB said, PRO can run any ISO without an ISO loader. Just create an ISO folder on the root of your memory stick and put the ISO inside that folder.

ms0:/ISO/<Your game name>.iso
Funny, I thought I could just dump it in ms0:/PSP/GAME...Thanks, though.
Silver PSP-2001 (TA-085 v2) PRO-B10 CFW 6.20
If you're going to stick with an OFW, stick with 6.20.

P.S. My avatar is a picture of my dog, scaled down.

User avatar
Disturbed0ne
Retired Mod
Posts: 3787
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 5:44 am
Location: In a van, down by the river!
Contact:

Re: Good ISO loader for 6.20 PRO B-10?

Post by Disturbed0ne » Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:04 am

Maxaxle wrote:
Casavult wrote:As TTB said, PRO can run any ISO without an ISO loader. Just create an ISO folder on the root of your memory stick and put the ISO inside that folder.

ms0:/ISO/<Your game name>.iso
Funny, I thought I could just dump it in ms0:/PSP/GAME...Thanks, though.
Nope, only EBOOT format games and homebrews go into ms0:/PSP/Game, ISO's must go into the ms0:/ISO folder to be found by PRO CFW/LCFW.
DO NOT MESSAGE ME ABOUT THE NAME OF ANY NINJA RELEASE GAME! I WILL NOT PROVIDE YOU WITH THE NAME OF THE GAME AND IF YOU PERSIST THEN I WILL REPORT YOU TO THE STAFF!
I AM A RETIRED MODERATOR!

Post Reply

Return to “ISO/PSX Games Loading”