Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

backup managers

Underground PS3 information and discussions
Forum rules
Forum rule Nº 15 is strictly enforced in this subforum.
KR4T05

backup managers

Post by KR4T05 »

Hi, im new to using backup managers, and i wanted to know what they can do, if they can run ISO files, and which is the best one(in your experience). If you do use one, which cfw are u using. too many questions, but any help would be appreciated.
Thanks in advance
Advertising
PSP-3000 x1 Running 6.20 PRO-B6 permanent
PS3 60GB x 1 Running 3.55.1 rebug Backwards Compatible
Thatxafghanxkid1
Banned

Re: backup managers

Post by Thatxafghanxkid1 »

Hii There KR4T05,

Personaly, I prefer Multi-man Because of all the features it has. Also i belive it was the first on the scene.
This is the change log from their latest update.
02.03.00 -
  • * Changed Font properties/functions for all modes
    * Max number of games+AVCHD in game modes 960(was 640)
    * Max number of entries per XMMB column 3200
    * Changed character limit for XMMB Settings column [selected option] to 36 (was 32 – now German/French fit)
    * Moved [selected option] to the far right
    * Freed more than 20MB of RAM (and reallocated some of it to increase max number of games/xmmb entries)
    * This update should fix “Not enough memory for web browser” which some users experienced. If it doesn’t – use the Original Theme.
    * Added check for downloaded multiMAN updates (to avoid installing broken/incomplete PKG files)
    * Added check for downloaded covers (to avoid accepting broken/incomplete downloaded files)
    * Command menu in File manager changed a bit
    * Legend in most display modes will use current localization setting
    * Pad vibration added as warning for “Delete” game/folder prompts
    * Included all languages (with latest versions posted by translators)
    * Added back Dutch
    * Added back Portuguese BR
    * Added back Arabian