Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Fate/Extra and Fate/Extra CCC translation guidelines?

Discuss PSP Official Games here
Forum rules
- No piracy talk is allowed here.
- Only discuss the games you like without the technical aspects of "how to run them on firmware XXX....". In particular, ISO discussion is not allowed in this subforum.
- This is for official games only. For homebrews, go to viewforum.php?f=2
xOblivion137x

Fate/Extra and Fate/Extra CCC translation guidelines?

Post by xOblivion137x »

Hey guys, hope y'all are doing fine. This is my first time posting in a forum ever and thought I'd get my feet wet. I'm a long time gamer and RPG fan and have recently stumbled upon Fate/Extra when trying to find some new rpg games on my Vita. The game gives me that persona 3/4 vibe but is just different enough to keep me interested. That said, I went ahead and imported Fate/Extra CCC and really wish it was translate to English. Being that it isn't and we won't know for sure whether or not it will be localized in the upcoming year, I was thinking of having a crack at it. I have some programming experience and a very basic understanding of Japanese, however I'm willing to work on this as a hobby in my spare time. That said, I've never tried my hand at a translation project before but I've read some documentation on GBAtemp and romhackers and was wondering if wololo had any resources that could be beneficial to me in this process. Please note, no progress has been made and I'm not looking to team up with anyone as of yet since no ground has been covered whatsoever. When I find some traction and get the project up and running, I will keep all of you informed. In the case aksys announces a localisation, I will stop attempting this, but any words of advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
Advertising
Last edited by codestation on Tue Oct 08, 2013 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edited title to add more info