Page 4 of 5

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 11:36 am
by aymeric000
imortis wrote:
Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:50 am
Well Nblood would be epic to have on Vita:) But BloodCM is also great. On PC there is a way to run "custom game content directory" from launcher. On Vita files get little messed up together when you launch only .grp. (it tried to load maps from wrong file i think). So i deleted DUKE3D.grp completly and have only BLOODCM.grp in folder. It works great, only problem is unplayable framerate (and no music,sound is ok). I will send you link to my whole Eduke32 folder in PM so you can just copy it and check it. With better framerate this would be pretty good way to play Blood on Vita:)
I'll be so hyped for Nblood too :)

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 3:31 pm
by skarmachild
Does this have multiplayer? Me and my girlfriend still play Megaton Edition online, runs really well! Would love to play this version with Mods multiplayer

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Sat Jul 06, 2019 6:16 pm
by Rinnegatamante
Netcode is disabled if i'm not wrong. It can be compiled with netcode enabled but i've never tested it.

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Wed Jul 31, 2019 1:17 am
by GraphicsApathy
How would one tweak the analog stick sensitivity in this port? Besides that bit of ignorance on my end, your port is wonderful.

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Wed Jul 31, 2019 9:35 am
by Rinnegatamante
GraphicsApathy wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 1:17 am
How would one tweak the analog stick sensitivity in this port? Besides that bit of ignorance on my end, your port is wonderful.
The "Edit Axes" in Joystick Setup should do the trick

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2019 1:36 am
by GraphicsApathy
I'll try that. Thanks

UPDATE: Via trial and error, i've discovered that the 'saturation' slider (in the 'Axes' menu) is the relevant one. A one increment change is all you'll probably need if the default is too sensitive.

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction, though.

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:47 pm
by Rinnegatamante
v.1.6 released!

Changelog:
- Added support for internal .mid BGM tracks. No longer required to enable Autoload and supply external tracks for correct BGM playback.
- Added support for GRPs in SSI format.
- Added support for BAT scripts to fastly launch GRPs with custom arguments.
- Improved cache size detector and made so that it adjusts cache size accordingly to GRP request.
- Fix for savegames. Now it's possible to overwrite an existing save as it should.
- Increased engine timer accuracy.
- Minor fixes that could lead to memory corruption.

Here's an example of a working .bat script:

Code: Select all

eduke32 -game_dir ux0:data/EDuke32/BloodCM -grp ux0:data/EDuke32/BloodCM/BloodCM.grp -cfg ux0:data/EDuke32/BloodCM/bcm.cfg
Thanks to all my Patroners for their awesome support:
- Dieter B
- 2Mourty
- Andyways
- BOBdotEXE
- Count Duckula
- Daniel
- Daniel Krusenbaum
- Demodex
- DiDoSvK
- drd7of14
- Eduardo Minguez
- Gelson Silva
- GregoryRasputin
- Igor Kovacs Biscaia
- Jared Breland
- Lars Zondervan
- Mored1984
- gnmmarechal
- Nel MacAlasdair
- Oleg Des
- Pirloui
- polytoad
- PSX-Place.com
- RaveHeart
- rsn8887
- Samuel Batista
- styroteqe
- suLac4ever
- T33Hud
- Tain Sueiras
- The Vita3k Project
- Thomas Würgler
- Troy Murray
- Yakara

Download: https://vitadb.rinnegatamante.it/#/info/397

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:25 pm
by jimfaker
Rinnegatamante wrote:
Thu Sep 05, 2019 4:47 pm
v.1.6 released!

Changelog:
- Added support for internal .mid BGM tracks. No longer required to enable Autoload and supply external tracks for correct BGM playback.
- Added support for GRPs in SSI format.
- Added support for BAT scripts to fastly launch GRPs with custom arguments.
- Improved cache size detector and made so that it adjusts cache size accordingly to GRP request.
- Fix for savegames. Now it's possible to overwrite an existing save as it should.
- Increased engine timer accuracy.
- Minor fixes that could lead to memory corruption.

Here's an example of a working .bat script:

Code: Select all

eduke32 -game_dir ux0:data/EDuke32/BloodCM -grp ux0:data/EDuke32/BloodCM/BloodCM.grp -cfg ux0:data/EDuke32/BloodCM/bcm.cfg
Thanks to all my Patroners for their awesome support:
- Dieter B
- 2Mourty
- Andyways
- BOBdotEXE
- Count Duckula
- Daniel
- Daniel Krusenbaum
- Demodex
- DiDoSvK
- drd7of14
- Eduardo Minguez
- Gelson Silva
- GregoryRasputin
- Igor Kovacs Biscaia
- Jared Breland
- Lars Zondervan
- Mored1984
- gnmmarechal
- Nel MacAlasdair
- Oleg Des
- Pirloui
- polytoad
- PSX-Place.com
- RaveHeart
- rsn8887
- Samuel Batista
- styroteqe
- suLac4ever
- T33Hud
- Tain Sueiras
- The Vita3k Project
- Thomas Würgler
- Troy Murray
- Yakara

Download: https://vitadb.rinnegatamante.it/#/info/397

Hi!

Thanks for the update :P

I tried to use your bat script but when I select it on the menu to launch it, it just freezes when I press X

I have downladed the BloodCM from ModDB lastest version and copied to data/BloodCM all that is on that folder, no the other folders like "cgprograms" and "distr" and the bat file is just with your example line.

What am I missing? :roll:

Thanks!

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Sat Nov 02, 2019 7:32 pm
by Billy Blaze
I'm sure that I have all necessary files in the proper place, but when I go to "Quit" or sometimes move around in the menus, it will crash. I can send an error log if need be? Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Re: [RELEASE] EDuke32 Vita

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:58 am
by GraphicsApathy
Can this use soundfonts via tiMIDIty (like the Switch port)?