Page 6 of 7

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2018 11:57 pm
by fgsfds
naxeras wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:16 pm
Load game dont work for me, when load a game I´m apear out of bounds.
Going to need a bit more information. What release of vitaXash are you running? Are you trying to load a saved game made in a previous release? If not, what version of Half-Life do you use (i.e. did you get it from Steam or from somewhere else)?
Mrgreezy3 wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:08 pm
...
.res file parsing is unoptimized, this is fixed in Xash3D-FWGS 0.19.1, I will probably backport the fix later.

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:55 pm
by Mrgreezy3
Is it possible ti use amx mods such as aim down the sight i have found one but i dont know the cpmpatability of it... Thank you for your response in advance. I can play csdm cs and zombie plague online. Very good work so far..

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:58 pm
by fgsfds
No, the Vita port doesn't support AMX Mod and most likely won't in the future. Porting AMX is a lot of work and I'm not even sure it's possible.

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 2:12 pm
by Mrgreezy3
can you explain to me how i can make a server via pc dedicated for cs 1.6 and also can you explain to me how it is possible for me to join csdm and zombie plague servers if we cannot use these mods offline it confuses me... just asking for a bit of knowledge. im assuming its a server thing... thanks for the response

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:15 am
by fgsfds
Mrgreezy3 wrote:
Wed Apr 11, 2018 2:12 pm
...
Get Xash3D FWGS v0.19. Extract it somewhere. Copy the valve and cstrike folders from your CS1.6 install to the Xash directory. Run the dedicated server using a command like this:

if you want a LAN server (i.e. host on your PC and connect from Vita to PC over your local WiFi network):

Code: Select all

xashds -dedicated -console -game cstrike +sv_lan 1 +map de_dust2
if you want your server to be accessible from the internet:

Code: Select all

xashds -dedicated -console -game cstrike +sv_lan 0 +map de_dust2
If you host a LAN server and your PC is connected to the same local network as your Vita, you should be able to see it on your Vita in the LAN server browser.

Edit game and server-related settings in cstrike/server.cfg. You should be able to use AMX and Metamod just like with a regular HLDS server, but I'm not 100% sure. If you install some mod that includes a liblist.gam file, make sure to delete cstrike/gameinfo.txt after you install it. Refer to CS- and Xash-specific server hosting guides for more information, I'm sure there's a lot of them on the Internet. Also check out the Xash wiki.

Yes, mods like Zombie Plague and CSDM are completely server-side, which is why they can be played just fine on the Vita port.

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Thu May 03, 2018 4:46 am
by Akula
http://www.moddb.com/mods/half-nuked/do ... -nuked-src

Half-Nuked released its source code, don't suppose anyone would want to port it to Xash?
I'd do it, but I lack the skill.

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2018 8:00 pm
by fgsfds
https://github.com/fgsfdsfgs/vitaXash3D ... /tag/mpfix
Small VPK-only update that fixes the server list. You should be able to play online like before now.
WARNING: this might be incompatible with v4 saves.

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Sat Aug 04, 2018 2:25 pm
by Taronish3
Not working on my 3.65 enso...

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 6:30 pm
by kolorange
Hi, first of all thanks for this port! A portable Half-Life has been dream of mine for a long time! :) Unfortunately, I have run into an issue I can't seem to work around: Whenever I approach a ladder, I get stuck on it and can't move. I can look around and get off the ladder by jumping, but I can't climb up/down. This means I can't progress in the test chamber. Am I missing something or have I run into a bug? I'm using the latest version.

Re: [RELEASE] vitaXash3D

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 6:32 pm
by ShiningNickel
It works, but the right trigger doesn't work. I have vers. 4 installed and only have Half Life as of right now.