Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Moonlight for Vita Alpha3 [60fps + Sound+ L2/R2/L3/R3 touch]

HENkaku is a native Homebrew Enabler for the PS Vita and PS TV. It lets you run homebrews on the PS Vita
jvabbdac
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 9:38 pm

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now w/ more stabilit

Post by jvabbdac » Wed Aug 17, 2016 1:52 am

I check the tutorial, telling to use a Steam Game, but I see a video using ps2 emulator. It's that possible? Or works only with steam games?
Advertising

User avatar
aymeric000
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 7:53 am

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now w/ more stabilit

Post by aymeric000 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:13 am

You can launch everything from steam until you creat the shortcut in your library :D
Advertising
PS Vita 1001 - 3.60 HENkaku Ensō - 64gb Memory card
PSP 1004 - 6.60 PRO-B10 CFW - 8gb Memory card

User avatar
ErnieBall
Posts: 389
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now w/ more stabilit

Post by ErnieBall » Wed Aug 17, 2016 10:02 am

+ ADD A GAME > Add a Non-Steam Game > find the executable that starts the game (might have to browse if its not listed) > Add selected Programms

If in some rare case, the game isnt started by a .exe you can do a workarround. add some other executable instead and then edit the shortcut and put in whatever starts the game (.bat or shortcut or whatever)
PSP 1004 6.60 ME
PSV 1000 3.60 HENKAKU
PS3 CECH-2004A FERROX 4.80 Cobra 7.3

poec
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 12:01 am

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now w/ more stabilit

Post by poec » Wed Aug 17, 2016 1:06 pm

Second Alpha release

https://github.com/xyzz/vita-moonlight/releases
For this version, you need to place an additional configuration file to ux0:data/moonlight/settings.txt
In that file you write four numbers: stream width, height, FPS and bitrate. So the file might look like this:
1280 720 30 2000
for 1280x720 30 FPS and 2000 kbps bitrate
960 544 60 4000
for 960x544 60 FPS and 4000 kbps bitrate
If you want to use Vita native resolution (960x544) you need to go to NVIDIA control panel => change resolution and add the resolution manually. (Customize=>Create custom resolution) Also, some games might need additional settings to stream 960x544 (for example, for Portal 2 I had to add -width 960 -height 544 command line options).

gambikules
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 4:34 pm

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now w/ more stabilit

Post by gambikules » Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:04 pm

impossible connect (null) all firewalls down -_-

plrusek
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 1:26 pm

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now w/ more stabilit

Post by plrusek » Wed Aug 17, 2016 2:12 pm

the second alpha is working way better for me! native res considerably boosts performance (stable 60) and input lag is way smaller than from before. now all that's left to do is being able to use the touchscreen(s) for missing buttons

little tip for nvidia optimus owners like me - set your custom resolution in intel graphics control panel. there simply won't be the option in nvidia control panel. make sure it's your main monitor as well if you have multiple.

User avatar
kimomaka
Posts: 93
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 3:50 am

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now 60 fps + Sound!!

Post by kimomaka » Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:21 pm

For those having issues with Input lagging, create a Wi-Fi hotspot from your computer and connect your vita directly to it, no latency at all :idea:
Ps VITA 3.60 VHBL (BUBBLE) [HENkaku]

jvabbdac
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 9:38 pm

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now w/ more stabilit

Post by jvabbdac » Wed Aug 17, 2016 4:47 pm

aymeric000 wrote:You can launch everything from steam until you creat the shortcut in your library :D
Sweet!

poec
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 12:01 am

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now w/ more stabilit

Post by poec » Wed Aug 17, 2016 7:03 pm

gambikules wrote:impossible connect (null) all firewalls down -_-
You need to be in the same network, obtain your pc ip with ipconfig, can be 192.168.x.x, put tan in a txt file with the name server, it worked for me.

TIP, your pc screen resolution must be the same of moonlight, ie. 1280 x 720 in order to work, also open Nvidia Geforce panel an leave it open before running moonlight.

jvabbdac
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 9:38 pm

Re: Moonlight for Vita Alpha released! [Now 60 fps + Sound!!

Post by jvabbdac » Thu Aug 18, 2016 12:14 am

Oh.. man... this is very very hard! Forget it...
I try using ICE tutorial and it not working (I follow all steps, no games on steam library)
So, I must do more advanced stuffs to use it on vita?? No man...
I use henkaku because its easy...
moonlight Its for pro! :oops: :oops: :oops:

Post Reply

Return to “HENkaku”