Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

[RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

HENkaku is a native Homebrew Enabler for the PS Vita and PS TV. It lets you run homebrews on the PS Vita
User avatar
humbertosnk
Moderator
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 4:49 am

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by humbertosnk » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:20 pm

gnmmarechal wrote:
humbertosnk wrote:I can't run :,(
why?
I dont't now, i cann't jump over the bridge to hard dificult and cann't jump in the first level to acces the secret room neither, and the option "always run" neither work.

It just me?, I have no idea what I'm doing wrong.
Advertising

PolskiGamer17
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:45 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by PolskiGamer17 » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:48 pm

The game crashes when completing a level. Is that a one time issue or is it often?
Advertising

modus
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 12:41 am

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by modus » Sun Jul 31, 2016 12:02 am

cant seem to get it to run. after installing it just shows a black screen. any help?

EDIT: fixed it. the quake folder needs to be in data;
ux0:/data/Quake/id1

TRIBOLIN
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 9:05 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by TRIBOLIN » Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:43 am

Game freezes whe I try to save my progress, is there a workaround? or should I wait for the next release? thanks for making this by the way :D

GizmoTheGreen
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 9:45 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by GizmoTheGreen » Sun Jul 31, 2016 3:42 am

nice work! hope to see you make more ports and stuff ;)

User avatar
SteelWolf89
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 3:43 am

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by SteelWolf89 » Sun Jul 31, 2016 3:57 am

does this have music or expansion support?

I have the de-emphasized .ogg and .mp3 versions of all 3 soundtracks, and i just need to know where to put em.

same with the expansions, just need to now where they go.
Image

MURITA
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 3:28 am
Location: Japan

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by MURITA » Sun Jul 31, 2016 4:58 am

modus wrote:cant seem to get it to run. after installing it just shows a black screen. any help?

EDIT: fixed it. the quake folder needs to be in data;
ux0:/data/Quake/id1

I had the same problem than I fixed it thanks to your help

Played 3 stages and I didn't have any problem.

Vita TV

eleriaqueen
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 3:33 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by eleriaqueen » Sun Jul 31, 2016 5:28 am

Native Quake port for PSVITA, nice !
Might have a go at it ^_ ^
I'm hoping all major bugs can eventually be ironed out.

User avatar
haxxey
Big Beholder
Posts: 567
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Lurking /talk

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by haxxey » Sun Jul 31, 2016 9:03 am

I figured out how to display it and I'm hosting vitaQuake on VPK Mirror. If you want it taken down (understandable, looks like you're asking for donations on your site) just let me know.
We are such stuff as dreams are made on, and our little life is rounded with a sleep.

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 737
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Sun Jul 31, 2016 9:07 am

Wolfmade wrote:I figured out how to display it and I'm hosting vitaQuake on VPK Mirror. If you want it taken down (understandable, looks like you're asking for donations on your site) just let me know.
No problem mate, i'm always mind opened for such projects, keep up the good work with your website ;).
SteelWolf89 wrote:does this have music or expansion support?

I have the de-emphasized .ogg and .mp3 versions of all 3 soundtracks, and i just need to know where to put em.

same with the expansions, just need to now where they go.
Not at the moment but i was working on musics support on ctrHexenII and Hexen II / Quake both use winQuake so porting it to vitaQuake shouldn't be so hard.
TRIBOLIN wrote:Game freezes whe I try to save my progress, is there a workaround? or should I wait for the next release? thanks for making this by the way :D
That's not supposed to happen (or at least it doesn't happen in v.1.2 with REjuvenate). Unfortunately i don't currently have a 3.60 system. I ordered a couple of days ago a DS4 + PSTV just for developing purposes. It will arrive in a couple of days (estimated 3-4 august). When i'll receive it, i'll do a proper debug and check for bugs to solve in vitaQuake.
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

Post Reply

Return to “HENkaku”