Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

[RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

HENkaku is a native Homebrew Enabler for the PS Vita and PS TV. It lets you run homebrews on the PS Vita
DarkestShine
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 11:12 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by DarkestShine » Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:49 pm

:o :o THANKS A LOT ;) !!!
Advertising

MetalKingSlime
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:58 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by MetalKingSlime » Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:52 pm

Cant get this to run, i installed the vpk and placed the data folder in the right spot. when I boot up the vitaquake
it just stays on a black screen and if i press start it gives me error (C2-12828-1)
Advertising

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 737
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:55 pm

Black screen should appear for like 4 secs. Dunno why this happen, theoretically Revitalize banner should be showed but it fails to load the texture(?) and so there's a black screen in the place where Revitalize banner is supposed to appear.

This is the broken code part: https://github.com/Rinnegatamante/vitaQ ... #L323-L334

If the screen stays for more then 4 secs then you probably placed data folder in the wrong place.
Last edited by Rinnegatamante on Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

MetalKingSlime
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:58 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by MetalKingSlime » Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:57 pm

Rinnegatamante wrote:Black screen should appear for like 4 secs. Dunno why this happen, theoretically Revitalize banner should be showed but it fails to load the texture(?) and so there's a black screen in the place where Revitalize banner is supposed to appear.

This is the broken code part: https://github.com/Rinnegatamante/vitaQ ... #L323-L334
I managed to get it running now, I think my original download might have corrupted somehow so I just redownloaded
the files and re installed and now its working. Thanks for your nice work keep it up!

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 737
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Sat Jul 30, 2016 10:34 pm

I've added on OP a video link to a little gameplay of vitaQuake recorded by gnmmarechal so if you want to see framerate, sound quality, etc etc, now you can :P
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

User avatar
Nephilim
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by Nephilim » Sat Jul 30, 2016 10:41 pm

Great! Working fine!
PS Vita 1001- 3.60 - HENkaku.xyz

guiiimkt
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 11:16 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by guiiimkt » Sat Jul 30, 2016 10:50 pm

Congrats dude. Keep up the good work.

ji11x38
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 4:47 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by ji11x38 » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:02 pm

Great work!!
How about HexenII it´s the same engine as far as i know! Would it run out of the box?

User avatar
humbertosnk
Moderator
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 4:49 am

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by humbertosnk » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:03 pm

I can't run :,(

User avatar
gnmmarechal
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 8:47 am

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by gnmmarechal » Sat Jul 30, 2016 11:07 pm

humbertosnk wrote:I can't run :,(
why?

Post Reply

Return to “HENkaku”