Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

[RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake port for PSVITA

HENkaku is a native Homebrew Enabler for the PS Vita and PS TV. It lets you run homebrews on the PS Vita
chrisssj3
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 5:22 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by chrisssj3 » Mon Aug 22, 2016 12:20 am

mindglitch wrote:
chrisssj3 wrote:Hi. Question about the sound files.
In readme it says /sound/cdtracks
in OP it says extract in data/quake/cdtracks
but the zip extracts in a map Quake (id1)...
Soo.. do we need that Quake (id1) map?
What is the exact map the ACTUAL .ogg files need to be in? and the whole path would be nice. thanks
i have:
data/quake/cdtracks
-track002.ogg
-track003.ogg
~

data/quake/id1
-pak0.pak
-pak1.pak
And youre sure it works?
Advertising

User avatar
mindglitch
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: chi town

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by mindglitch » Mon Aug 22, 2016 1:38 am

yea man. just try it out. you could have been playing this whole time.
Advertising
-always use the search function before asking and if you receive help from anyone, say thanks and remember to pay it forward.
[spoiler]#387843 by dgjg0622
Tue May 12, 2015 12:01 pm

Me too,i can't install it, i am not back up, i can't update,I want dead[/spoiler]

chrisssj3
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 5:22 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by chrisssj3 » Mon Aug 22, 2016 9:50 am

mindglitch wrote:yea man. just try it out. you could have been playing this whole time.
Thanks, just making sure, how can i be sure my copy of pak1.pak is working correctly? what level would i need to load or something like that?

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 734
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Mon Aug 22, 2016 10:28 am

chrisssj3 wrote:
mindglitch wrote:yea man. just try it out. you could have been playing this whole time.
Thanks, just making sure, how can i be sure my copy of pak1.pak is working correctly? what level would i need to load or something like that?
Episode >1 maps.
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

chrisssj3
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 5:22 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by chrisssj3 » Mon Aug 22, 2016 12:41 pm

THe room with the halls? i have episode 1/4 and they seem to work :)

luck
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 5:49 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by luck » Tue Aug 23, 2016 1:57 pm

any plans on adding nazi zombies portable support? (pc version)
it s a quake mod afterall

it says unknown command or crash.

thanks

User avatar
Rinnegatamante
VIP
Posts: 734
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:02 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by Rinnegatamante » Tue Aug 23, 2016 3:30 pm

luck wrote:any plans on adding nazi zombies portable support? (pc version)
it s a quake mod afterall

it says unknown command or crash.

thanks
Nazi Zombies Portable uses a modified Quake Engine that's why you can't run it with vitaQuake (like other commercial games that use modified Quake Engine like Hexen II).

Also, i doubt it would run smooth without hardware rendering.

I'm really interested on understanding why people want to play so desperately a mod which is probably the most buggy mod ever made with animations bugs, gameplay bugs (zombies 95% of the times get stuck in walls or in unreachable places breaking the game), effects bugs, sounds bugs, etc... (And devs also stopped working since 2011 imho...)
For what i think, not worth the effort to even port the vitaQuake core to NZP.
There are a lot more qualitative mods like Half-Life or Quake 1 Arena.
If you want, visit my website: http://rinnegatamante.it :D

User avatar
mindglitch
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:21 pm
Location: chi town

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by mindglitch » Tue Aug 23, 2016 7:01 pm

Rinnegatamante wrote:I'm really interested on understanding why people want to play so desperately a mod which is probably the most buggy mod ever made ...
because nazi zombies dude.
personally i dont understand the hype either.
-always use the search function before asking and if you receive help from anyone, say thanks and remember to pay it forward.
[spoiler]#387843 by dgjg0622
Tue May 12, 2015 12:01 pm

Me too,i can't install it, i am not back up, i can't update,I want dead[/spoiler]

luck
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 5:49 pm

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by luck » Tue Aug 23, 2016 7:04 pm

Ok, thanks for the clarification.

I never had such bugs, or maybe i can t last that long xD

The answer is because i, and probably a lot of people, like black ops 1 nazi zombies and there s no way to play it on the go (the official app is s**y and it has no controller support...but you have to pay for this Lol)

Nzp sucks and the first versions were unplayable but v1.1 and an unofficial 1.0.5+ for vita(vhbl) work pretty well!

I also like how it looks with quake graphics (retro fan)

This is why i would like to see it on vita with analog support and more ram available (maybe less bugs, no lag and more zombies :twisted: )

ldeveraux
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 11:19 am

Re: [RELEASE] vitaQuake - Quake porting for PSVITA

Post by ldeveraux » Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:39 pm

romain337 wrote:
ldeveraux wrote:Weird, I installed everything fine, but on startup, the character just keeps spinning. I can't move or do anything. Bad download? Bad install? Anyone else see this?
Retrotouch activated in the options ?
I guess I needed to shut it off. thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “HENkaku”