Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Doom for Vita WIP

Rejuvenate is a native homebrew platform for PS Vita. Read more about Rejuvenate here.
meetpatty
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:13 pm

Doom for Vita WIP

Post by meetpatty » Sat Jul 18, 2015 12:08 pm

Hello all,

Just a little tease of what I have been working on for the last week. It is a port of Doom-PSP by lantus/StereoMike et al. It is by no means stable/without bugs/playable but I am just happy to have it running at all. Most noticeably Wall textures are not being rendered correctly, some control issues and there is no sound yet but it's a start!

Image
Image

Put WADs into cache0:VitaDefilerClient/Documents/WADS/
Tested with doomu.wad and doom2.wad

Get it here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5TO_p ... sp=sharing
Advertising
Last edited by meetpatty on Sat Jul 18, 2015 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
UnLuck3R
Posts: 193
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 12:53 pm

Re: Doom for Vita

Post by UnLuck3R » Sat Jul 18, 2015 12:22 pm

Nice work :D
Advertising
Black PSP-1007|6.60ME
Black PSVita 1007 Wifi/3G|3.65 HENkaku Enso

CSPSP1.92+(c1)

Warft
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 9:29 pm

Re: Doom for Vita WIP

Post by Warft » Sat Jul 18, 2015 2:05 pm

Looks really god, thanks!

User avatar
sega dude
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 5:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Doom for Vita WIP

Post by sega dude » Sat Jul 18, 2015 3:46 pm

I am so happy to see this! I really wanted someone to do this. Thanks so much!! :D
Vita 1101 3.60
PlayStation TV 3.60
PS3 Phat 4.76

User avatar
fate6
Big Beholder
Posts: 7599
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 1:18 am
Location: [fate6@Canterlot ~]$

Re: Doom for Vita WIP

Post by fate6 » Sat Jul 18, 2015 4:43 pm

Wait Doom running natively on the Vita? Well it's official! The Vita has been hacked! All we need now is a calculator .D
Image
anon wrote:If you can't trust a 600 year old vampire in a prepubescent girl's body, who can you trust?

User avatar
Taronish3
Posts: 785
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:36 am

Re: Doom for Vita WIP

Post by Taronish3 » Sat Jul 18, 2015 4:55 pm

Calculate r is in a office psm app.
i love my psvita wololo site rocks . PSVITA h-encore enso 3.65 PlayStation® waiting for ps3 emu on PS vita
Trophies
Image
PSNTrophy
Image

wololo
Site Admin
Posts: 3619
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:42 am
Location: Japan

Re: Doom for Vita WIP

Post by wololo » Sat Jul 18, 2015 5:19 pm

fate6 wrote:Wait Doom running natively on the Vita? Well it's official! The Vita has been hacked!
I wish I added an upvote function to the forums
If you need US PSN Codes, this technique is what I recommend.

Looking for guest bloggers and news hunters here at wololo.net, PM me!

User avatar
Omega2058
Developer
Posts: 246
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 4:27 am
Contact:

Re: Doom for Vita WIP

Post by Omega2058 » Sat Jul 18, 2015 8:02 pm

Seeing this puts a smile on my face. Keep it up, OP. C:

swit
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 5:49 am

Re: Doom for Vita WIP

Post by swit » Sat Jul 18, 2015 9:06 pm

Nice. Out of curiosity is there an advantage for Doom-PSP by lantus/StereoMike compared to PSP DOOM Legacy v4 - ported by kgsws, updated by Duke and Sunray? I've played the latter recently and it has free aim, supports jumping and analog aiming, multiplayer, no framerate issues. In fact I've completed whole Doom 1 on Vita with it (movement on arrows, free aiming assigned to right analog). Never tried Doom-PSP.

Hopefully your project won't discourage others from porting GZDoom or Zandronum engines for Vita. After playing Brutal Doom recently I think I won’t be able to enjoy vanilla gameplay anymore. Just look at this beauty :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oSzYliSASKc
I recommend any Doom fan to at least try it on PC or other devices (there is GZDoom on Android)
Last edited by swit on Sun Jul 19, 2015 2:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.

starglad
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:35 am

Re: Doom for Vita WIP

Post by starglad » Sun Jul 19, 2015 2:43 am

wow, nice dude
hope you keep up the good work
I've noticed that if we press down twice(the one which change weapons) it bugs and we can't use punch and gun anymore

Post Reply

Return to “Rejuvenate”