Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

Retro Arch Dosbox Mouse Click?

You have questions and can't find another subforum to ask? Go here
Locked
whackm
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 10:19 am

Retro Arch Dosbox Mouse Click?

Post by whackm » Sat Mar 02, 2019 9:33 am

Hey guys,

I've installed RetroArch on a PSVita 1000 running CFW 3.60
At this point, I am able to start the DOSBOX core and run a few dos games (indenture is pretty cool, it's the Atari 2600 "Adventure" expansion) successfully. But the right/left mouse buttons are still not working for me.

It seems that the mouse movement is mapped to the right analog stick, but has anyone figured out how to do a mouse click?
The Retro Docs seem to say that clicks are mapped to L2 and R2, but tapping the back screen does nothing...

Anyone here figure this one out?
Thanks!

宜しくお願い致します。
Advertising

rsn8887
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2016 11:49 pm

Re: Retro Arch Dosbox Mouse Click?

Post by rsn8887 » Sun Mar 03, 2019 7:09 am

Somewhere in Retroarch main input settings, there's a Vita-exclusive option. This option allows you to select if you want to L2/R2 to be mapped to front or back touch. And there's another option to enable touch controls. By default, touch controls are disabled and you won't be able to press L2/R2.

BTW I use the touch controls to bring up the menu easily, the hotkey can be set. It is nice to be able to touch the screen with two fingers to go to the menu. It doesn't interfere with game controls.
Advertising

whackm
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 10:19 am

Re: Retro Arch Dosbox Mouse Click?

Post by whackm » Sun Mar 03, 2019 2:51 pm

Thanks RSN.

In case anyone else is interested..

Once you start RetroArch, Go to Settings (second icon group on the right) then go to INPUT->TOUCH ENABLE.

Once you do that you will have L2 and R2...nd Mouse clicks...
It's still a pain to you use the back screen....however

Is there any way to remap these buttons?

L1/R1 would be MUCH Better, I think...

Chavez146
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:15 am

Re: Retro Arch Dosbox Mouse Click?

Post by Chavez146 » Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:17 am

Do you wish you could browse a massive collection of retro games from your couch, without having to connect a bunch of systems or cobble together various emulators? RetroArch makes it possible.
Last edited by NNNRT on Wed Aug 21, 2019 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: spam in signature

User avatar
NNNRT
Moderator
Posts: 1605
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 1:32 pm
Location: Byblos
Contact:

Re: Retro Arch Dosbox Mouse Click?

Post by NNNRT » Mon Aug 12, 2019 3:08 pm

Locked topic as issue was solved, to prevent further irrelevant posts.

Locked

Return to “Support”