Page 1 of 1

Use Wifi Channel 14 on european Vita?

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 6:11 pm
by RaZoR No1
Good evening,

is it possible to use the wifi channel 14 with the Vita?
It is the 1000 Oled Vita
My router is able to send on this channel but I can't find it with my Vita.
Is it supported and if yes is it locked behind a setting/firmware?
Afaik only Japan uses channel 14, but still alot of devices can use this channel.


Does anybody know how to solve this?

Re: Use Wifi Channel 14 on european Vita?

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:13 am
by Taronish3
Hello I also have a vita 1000 I will try and reply to u within a day OK. Ch14 WiFi .and my vita is European.

Re: Use Wifi Channel 14 on european Vita?

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2018 8:21 am
by Taronish3
Taronish3 wrote:
Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:13 am
Hello I also have a vita 1000 I will try and reply to u within a day OK. Ch14 WiFi .and my vita is European.
there is no channel 14 in my psvita or WiFi router.