Advertising (This ad goes away for registered users. You can Login or Register)

New Server. Any issues?

Different55
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 9:28 pm

Re: New Server. Any issues?

Post by Different55 » Sun Jun 10, 2012 1:39 pm

Right.
Advertising

Killerfeeshy
Posts: 262
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 9:49 am

Re: New Server. Any issues?

Post by Killerfeeshy » Mon Jun 11, 2012 3:32 pm

It kept saying that the server was down for maintenance the other day, seems to be working fine now though :D
Advertising
70 M3 M7 P5P 15 L1K3 4 DRUG 1F I75 /\/07 I/\/ M7 P0CK37 1M G0/\//\/4 P4/\/1C
My Homebrews
Crazy Eyes
ProKill
Top Down Racing
And others currently unreleased
Got any questions? http://www.ask.fm/Killerfeeshy

User avatar
ramiro1398
Posts: 116
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:12 am

Re: New Server. Any issues?

Post by ramiro1398 » Sat Jun 16, 2012 7:27 pm

Cool!

User avatar
Mr. Shizzy
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 4:07 am

Re: New Server. Any issues?

Post by Mr. Shizzy » Sun Sep 09, 2012 1:15 am

I seem to be having a problem. Not sure if it is server related or not:
Whenever I post a comment on a Front Page story, it will post and display my comment, but when I visit the page again, my comment has disappeared. If I try to re-post the comment, it says I already posted a duplicate comment?!? :o

All my forum posting is working fine, it is just the front page stories that my comments disappear on.. :(


EDIT: Coincidentally, after having issues with this for days, it seems to be working at the moment for me. This is a little strange, but at least it seems to be working.
PS Vita - 2.02 OFW [Awaiting Frostegater's Release]

wololo
Site Admin
Posts: 3615
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:42 am
Location: Japan

Re: New Server. Any issues?

Post by wololo » Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:04 am

This is the expected behavior. Some pages are cached by your browser.
If you need US PSN Codes, this technique is what I recommend.

Looking for guest bloggers and news hunters here at wololo.net, PM me!

User avatar
StepS
Moderator
Posts: 706
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 6:32 pm
Location: Moscow
Contact:

Re: New Server. Any issues?

Post by StepS » Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:44 pm

wololo wrote:This is the expected behavior. Some pages are cached by your browser.
is there any real need in servercache on a new server engine?
Image

wololo
Site Admin
Posts: 3615
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:42 am
Location: Japan

Re: New Server. Any issues?

Post by wololo » Wed Sep 12, 2012 9:33 am

Yes. It makes the site display much faster for most people. It is not only about the server load, but about how fast the site displays for you.
If you need US PSN Codes, this technique is what I recommend.

Looking for guest bloggers and news hunters here at wololo.net, PM me!

psdegod
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:16 pm

Re: New Server. Any issues?

Post by psdegod » Mon Oct 29, 2012 11:27 am

The new server is certainly faster

User avatar
ealojam
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 4:45 am

Re: New Server. Any issues?

Post by ealojam » Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:03 pm

Thank you. They're perfect.

Locked

Return to “Announcements”