Respond to Lion's Eye Diamond Sac?

Discute about general card coding keyword, ask questions and get answer about the mechanism, about the guideline, the direction we want to go...etc...
Post Reply
Posts: 739
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:59 pm

Respond to Lion's Eye Diamond Sac?

Post by sandman423 » Sat Oct 15, 2011 7:25 pm

How do I respond to the sac to play instants so I pay for my instant spells in response to sacing LED for the 3 mana before Discarding my whole hand?

Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:00 am

Re: Respond to Lion's Eye Diamond Sac?

Post by baldersmashed » Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:33 am

You can't. The oracle errata for Lion's Eye Diamond says that discarding your hand is part of the cost of the ability, not part of the ability itself.
Dr.Solomat wrote:"Vegeta! What does the scouter say about Wagics power level?"

"It's over ten thooooouuuuuusaaaaaaaaand!"

"What 10.000? There's no way that can be right!"

Post Reply