Aether Revolt AER

All user created custom sets, custom game mode and modded official content.
mrfatbard
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by mrfatbard »

here is the full primitives code in alphabetical order, the energy code doesn't work at the moment but the cards are still there, thinking about a way to add energy as tokens let you guys know if I get it working (proliferate is probly going to be a problem)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/r6g0ehbyke4hjwz/AER.txt?dl=0

some of the cards may not work as I havn't tested any of them yet and probly wont for a while :lol:
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by Bas »

But you did full prims so far?

Did you get my fix on how to put all energy counters on a single tableau dummy card? Haven't got them to get removed from there yet, though.
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by Bas »

Expertises:

Code: Select all

auto=may moveto(mybattlefield) target(*[manacost<=3]|myhand)
Doesn't this allow to put permanents on the bf only? Also, on-cast triggers get missed.

Not quite sure, got no prims right here, but I think there was a "cast" code in the mtg.txt for some cards. Would need to check though.

Your revolt trigger:

Code: Select all

auto=if morbid then
Note that morbid isn't the same as revolt.

I think I did something like "if movedTo(*|myBF) to (myGY) thisturn:" as revolt, not counting the syntax here, need to check (again).

Code: Select all

name=Midnight Entourage
auto=lord(other Aetherborn|mybattlefield) 1/1
auto=@moveto(Aetherborn|mygraveyard) from(mybattlefield):draw:1 && life:-1 controller
Shouldn't this be @movedto( ?

Code: Select all

[card]
name=Gonti's Machinations
auto=@lifeloss(controller) turnlimited:token(energy)
auto={sacrifice target(<2>energy|mybattlefield)}:life:-3 opponent && life:3 controller
text=Flying -- When Aether Swooper enters the battlefield, you get EnergyEnergy (two energy counters). -- Whenever Aether Swooper attacks, you may pay EnergyEnergy. If you do, create a 1/1 colorless Servo artifact creature token.
type=Enchantment
mana={B}
[/card]
Wrong Oracle text.

Code: Select all

[card]
name=Defiant Salvager
auto={S(artifact,creature)}:counter(1/1,1) assorcery
text=Sacrifice an artifact or creature: Put a +1/+1 counter on Defiant Salvager. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.
type=Creature
subtype=Aetherborn Artificer
mana={2}{B}
power=2
toughness=2
[/card]
Not sure if {S(artifact,creature)} allows to sac enemy things.

Please note that I am very happy that you did the work, way more than I did or everyone else for the set. You have my gratitude for this, but I think errors still have to be spoiled. No offense!
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
mrfatbard
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by mrfatbard »

same post from kaladesh thread(if you already did this you don't have to again :lol:)

I think I got the code for energy working through tokens, may stack with whenever a permanent enters instead of whenever counter, but it works. here are the links to my primitives files for aer and kld all you have to do is add this to a _cards.dat file (doesn't really matter which one, I put mine in kld)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mpw68cpat4nusls/KLD.txt?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/r6g0ehbyke4hjwz/AER.txt?dl=0

Code: Select all

[card]
primitive=Energy
id=420488
rarity=T
[/card]
mrfatbard
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by mrfatbard »

well I finally got around to adding the images formatted for psp

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wjt0b70h4qq2bmn/AER.zip?dl=0
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by Bas »

Roc needs EE, not just E.

Did you check out my suggestion regarding Energy?

I might be wrong, but doesn't your implication only force to spend energy, but the abilities can/will be activated even if you got none?
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by Bas »

Did you code Revolt yet or are you using Morbid?

Revolt should be prob like..

auto=effect restriction movedTo'(*|myGY) from (mybf) thisTurn #

or something similiar.
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by Bas »

Wonder, can we have the Masterpiece Series cards on the official release (dunno, as Mythics?) for AER or KLD?
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
mrfatbard
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by mrfatbard »

I saw your idea for energy but I couldn't figure out how keep the energy counters if the thing that put them out died, I tried using a token to put the counters on them, but couldn't figure out how to remove individual counters from multiple targets, so either way I tried ended up with another dead end

as for revolt I am currently using morbid, I looked for some sort of reference to the code you suggested, but couldn't find anything similar and I am not extremely familiar with restriction code that isn't restriction{type bla bla bla, so that might take a while to figure out

as for the masterpiece series they have already been included in the promo set I put out :lol:
mrfatbard
Posts: 198
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: Aether Revolt AER

Post by mrfatbard »

updated code fixed vehicles and fixed improvise

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ajgmq4r92fgyi ... s.zip?dl=0
Locked