Bas' random questions regarding card coding

For all your questions regarding Image Card Coding.
Please read the Image Posting Guideline & Index before posting in this forum.
Forum rules
DO NOT POST BUG REPORT IN THIS FORUM !!

Please read carefully the forum rules related to the card coding section : viewtopic.php?f=21&t=1545

All post will be edited to follow forum rules.
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by Bas »

- Can I somehow force a menu ingame? Is there an option to code "choice"?

- What does "target" do?

- At which version "iscolorless" is supported? Can I use "colorless" before that version nonetheless? For instance damage:2 (creature(colorless))? (Not looking at the syntax per se right now)
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
i-am-not-one
Posts: 304
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 4:36 am

Re: Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by i-am-not-one »

Found this today.

https://github.com/WagicProject/wagic/wiki/CardCode

Might come in handy for you
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by Bas »

Already know about this one and using this to work with, but not all keywords are listed there, probably for instance "then".
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
i-am-not-one
Posts: 304
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 4:36 am

Re: Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by i-am-not-one »

I noticed the only code example on the page with 'then'

was kicker, it seems to have a simple if.ifnot pair.

Have you got any example code? Might give you a few hints?
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by Bas »

For "choice":
Since I cannot use pay(_MANA_) in a triggered event I wondered if I could do that if I force a choice menu instead, if that's possible.

isColorless; trigger@cast: (*[iscolorless|mystack) for various eldrazi cards from BFZ/OGW such as Molten Nursery. Didn't work at my wagic.

For then; it seems I can use this in my scry 2 workaround I am working on, which is kinda like:

Code: Select all

auto=draw:1 && deplete:2
auto=may moveto(mylibrary) target (*|mygraveyard) THEN moveto(mylibrary) target (*|mygraveyard)
(Have to test if I can use another "may moveto" after then instead of only "moveto")
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by Bas »

Code: Select all

auto=may moveto(mylibrary) target(<upto:1>*[-this]|mygraveyard) && then may moveto(mylibrary) target(<upto:1>*[-this]|mygraveyard)
Code for scry 2, not working. In my WTH version may seems to get ignored if not at the beginning of an auto line - and the whole code thereafter.

Can't code another auto line as WTH interprets these as competing effects and I am forced to choose one. Any idea?
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by Bas »

Any idea for how I can create a card with two different targets (damage creature on BF, return card from Graveyard)?
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
Zethfox
Posts: 3029
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:28 pm

Re: Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by Zethfox »

Yes you can force a menu using newability$!, look at annihalater cards for example, changing "opponent to controller makes the menu show up on you. There are other examples in primitives using the ability constructor. Choice is the same as may wxcept it removes the "cancel"
Zethfox
Posts: 3029
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:28 pm

Re: Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by Zethfox »

You mean put a creature in bf to return another? What card are you trying to add?
User avatar
Bas
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 10:55 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bas' random questions regarding card coding

Post by Bas »

Zethfox wrote:You mean put a creature in bf to return another? What card are you trying to add?
For instance, Magma Jet.

But I have two diff targets; 1 creature or player to deal damage to and one target for my scry workaround (card in GY).
Forums are down atm.

Please join the discord server in order to not miss stuff and be reachable:
https://discord.gg/JHK5pVaK5p

(You are not required to install the software, you can use it in a browser as well, albeit I recommend installing)
Locked